EuropeSwedenStockholm CountyStockholmPlaces to visit in StockholmTours and Tickets

Södermalm by Segway provided by OURWAY Tours in Stockholm

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Södermalm by Segway

Save
Share
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$ 63.88
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Itinerary
+
You'll start at
Mälartorget 17
Mälartorget 17, 111 27 Stockholm, SwedenOURWAY Tours, Mälartorget 17 - located in the Old Town.
See address & details
  • 1
    Klevgrand
    Stop: 10 minutes -
    See details
  • 2
    Katarina Kyrka
    Stop: 10 minutes -
    See details
  • 3
    Mäster Mikaels gata
    Stop: 10 minutes -
    See details
  • 4
    Fjallgatan
    Stop: 10 minutes -
    See details
  • 5
    Åsöberget
    Stop: 10 minutes -
    See details
  • 6
    SoFo
    Stop: 10 minutes -
    See details
You'll end at
Mälartorget 17
Mälartorget 17, 111 27 Stockholm, SwedenOURWAY Tours, Mälartorget 17 - located in the Old Town.
See address & details
Important Information
Departure Point
Mälartorget 17, 111 27 Stockholm, Sweden
Duration
2h 30m
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Guide
  • Helmet
  • Use of Segway
  • Safety Instruction & Practice
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Food and Drinks
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Safety instructions
  • Guests cannot be under the influence of alcohol or drugs (We have a zero tolerance policy toward alcohol and drugs. Breathalyzer tests may be conducted at the guide’s discretion.)
  • All Segway riders should wear comfortable shoes (no high heels)
  • Guests must be able to stand comfortably for periods up to & longer than 30 minutes at a time
  • We do not recommend any Segway activity for pregnant women
  • Height requirement: 140 cm (4.59 ft)
  • Age requirement: 12+ years old
  • Near public transportation
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Weight minimum: 40 kg (90 lbs) & Weight maximum: 120 kg (264 lbs)
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
7Reviews
0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Mats J wrote a review Jul 2018
5 contributions
Great activity. We had fun during our segway-ride though Stockholm. Elin did a great job guiding us through traffic lights and other obsticles in a responsible and safe way. Plenty of interesting factys and great impressions during the ride! Thanks a lot! /Mats & Gordon
Read more
Date of experience: July 2018
Response from Katrina G, HR Administrator at Södermalm by Segway
Responded 17 Jul 2018
Hi Mats and Gordon! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review here, we really appreciate it! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your Segway tour with our guide Elin. Most especially, we are really happy to hear that you felt she was responsible and navigated you safely throughout the city. We really appreciate your kind words! Thank you and welcome back! Kind regards, Katrina & Team OURWAY Tours
Read more
Thomas E wrote a review May 2018
1 contribution
Incredibly fun activity. After a short but very professional introduction- and trainingpart in a safe environment, our guide Elin took us Seqway-riding via Gamla Stan to Söder and back in a fun but responsible manner. We made a few stops along the way where Elin shared
Read more
Date of experience: May 2018
Response from Katrina G, HR Administrator at Södermalm by Segway
Responded 10 Jul 2018
Hi Thomas! Thank you for joining out Segway Tour of Södermalm! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your Segway tour and felt that Elin did a great job both with the tour on Södermalm and reviewing the safety information. Safety is of the utmost importance and it’s so great to hear that you felt this was explained well. And of course, we’re glad you enjoyed the Segway tour experience. We hope you enjoyed Stockholm. Welcome back anytime! Kind regards, Katrina
Read more
blackrice wrote a review May 2018
New York City, New York473 contributions272 helpful votes
We've done a number of Segway tours (Copenhagen, Oslo) and the Stockholm tour was our least fave (by far). Our guide was nice enough, however the tour itself was incredibly uninteresting. We were actually glad the tour was 15 min less than we paid for. I'm not sure if there
Read more
Date of experience: May 2018
Response from Katrina G, HR Administrator at Södermalm by Segway
Responded 9 Jul 2018
Dear blackrice, Thank you very much for your feedback from your Segway tour. We apologise that we did not live up to your expectations for the tour. We offer 3 Segway tours, Segway Stockholm (primarily of the Old Town), Segway Södermalm (on the island of Södermalm, or “Southern Island”) and Segway Djurgården (primarily around the park area on the island of Djurgården with part of the time in the Old Town), though this last tour is currently only offered as a private tour. The Segway Stockholm tour is only 1,5 hours and while we wish we could visit all the sights in the Old Town (Gamla stan in Swedish), there unfortunately just isn’t enough time to see everything and some places are far more difficult to visit on a Segway due to the cobblestones. Therefore, we have tried to pick out some of the main highlights to stop and see, allowing guests to stretch their legs and take photos while listening to the guide. As safety is of the utmost importance, we do not allow guests to take photos or have any loose items while moving/driving the Segway, only while stopped at each tour stop. While this may not have been the reason for not having more photo opportunities on your tour, it is one possibility. Though, this is not an excuse for the guide seeming inconvenienced. No matter the reason, we sincerely apologise that you did not feel you were able to have photo opportunities. It is through receiving feedback that we are able to learn and get better. Thank you very much for taking your time to give us feedback so that we may have the opportunity to improve. We want all our guests to walk away happy. While we did not achieve this during your tour, we really hope that you will give us the opportunity again to welcome you back to Stockholm and join on one of our other tours so we can live up to your expectations (if not exceed them :)). Not only do we offer Segway tours in Stockholm, but we have guided walking and bike tours both in Stockholm and our additional two destinations, Oslo and Copenhagen. From all of us at Team OURWAY, we hope you enjoyed your stay in Stockholm overall. Welcome back anytime! Kinds regards, Katrina & Team OURWAY Tours
Read more
About the operator
By: OURWAY Tours in Stockholm
vpierantozzi
10
Very nice beer tour
Nice beer tour with little history of beer in Sweden and Stockholm, visit in nice historical pubs and - last but
Read more
kimH4113EG
10
Excellent!
The booking was easy and the service has been great! We had a fun tour around Gamla Stan, where we learned a lot
Read more
JETAllen
London, United Kingdom
18380
Excellent, do it!!
This is an unusual tour, and worth doing! There is zero chance of any harm coming to you because you are tied to a
Read more
lindsayk3182019
Rochester, New York
10
Stockholm Tour
We very much enjoyed our tour! Heard a lot of interesting historical information about the city and Christmas from
Read more
silverfoxstockholm
Solna, Sweden
41
Interesting tour, in worldclass invironment
Dedicated tour guides makes all the difference. And the surroundings in the old city is hard to beat.
Read more
magnummay
47
Enjoyable and informative
Our guide was charming engaging and had a lot of history for us and it was quite enjoyable !! My daughter was not
Read more
Roving676406
10
Sup och samlevnad
Enjoying 1,5 hours with our guide Elin. We learned a lot about how life was in the 19 th century and we had fun
Read more
GrandTour751998
10
Walking tour
Rylan was very informative and funny. Just love walking tours you are taken to places that you wouldn’t find
Read more
Famhamtam
Stockholm, Sweden
52
Really good
Nice walk trough Söder. The guide hade good knowledge about the subject and could answer questions from us.
Read more
elinfjelde
Stockholm, Sweden
10
Stockholm Craft Beer Tour
Very nice and knowledgeable guide, Joel Hedman. Also good beers and cosy bars . Visited three bars in Gamla
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 2h 30m
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English, German, Swedish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:000-0800-100-6999