Tours and Tickets

Porto Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional River Cruise and Wine Tasting provided by Yellow Bus Tours Oporto

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Porto Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional River Cruise and Wine Tasting

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travellers
From
₹ 1,369.05
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
Read more
Updated 30/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 30/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Porto’s hills can make sightseeing tough, especially when it’s hot. This hop-on hop-off Yellow Bus tour makes exploring easy and allows you to personalize your itinerary on a double-decker bus stopping at highlights such as Clerigos Tower, Porto Cathedral, and Vila Nova de Gaia. Onboard commentary provides background on the landmarks, and you'll get added discounts at selected attractions. Upgrade to include a Douro river cruise and wine tasting.
Highlights
  • See Porto’s highlights with ease on a hop-on hop-off Yellow Bus tour
  • Explore via two flexible routes around Porto, Matosinhos, and Gaia
  • Upgrade to do Porto’s three musts: a bus tour, plus a cruise and wine tasting
  • Save money with included discounts at select attractions
What to Expect
Book your selected option and board the double-decker hop-on hop-off bus at a designated stop. Stay aboard for the full circuit to view all the highlights of Porto, Vila Nova de Gaia, and Matosinhos, or hop off and on at the sights that interest you. Learn about the landmarks via onboard commentary, and perhaps disembark to explore the Porto Cathedral or the Port Wine Museum. Maybe also hop off to admire the Anemona sculpture close-up or visit Matosinhos’ seafood market—the choice is yours. Your ticket is valid for 48 hours so there’s ample time to check off all the points of interest you'd like to see. If you’ve upgraded, enjoy an added river cruise and wine tasting. Admire Porto’s skyline as you sail on the Douro River, and call at the Calem Port Cellar to discover local wine-making processes and taste two wines.
Show More
Important Information
Inclusions
  • Hop-on hop-off tour – two routes
  • Porto map
  • Discount Book- Access to Discounts in Leisure & Culture, Eat & Drink, Fado and Shopping
  • Headsets to hear the guide clearly
  • Wine tasting (if option selected)
  • River cruise (if option selected)
  • Free entrance & wine tasting at Quinta da Boeira
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks, unless specified
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please note that the voucher must be redeemed on board the bus
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • The visit to Calém Caves requires prior reservations. For this please contact +351 223 746 672 / +351 916 113 451 / +351 220 907 316. If you do not make a reservation will be subject to availability at the time of arrival.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
593Reviews
56Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 116
  • 101
  • 47
  • 32
  • 46
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
More
Popular mentions
tomtom wrote a review 19 Oct
1 contribution
I can NOT recommend the RED BUS Tour in PORTO, not reliable !! After a stop (hop off) near Motosinhos I had to wait 1 hour and 20 minutes and still no Red Bus bus was coming. But in the meantime 2 Blue and Yellow Busses. To get back to Porto I had to use the regular No. 500 bus
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Yellowbus_support, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Porto Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional River Cruise and Wine Tasting
Responded today
Dear customer, Thank you for the good impression about Yellow Bus' services you have reported in this review. We believe that you wished to make this review on another tour operator TipAdvisor page, since we do not have Red Busses, but Yellow Busses. Despite this less positive experience, we hope that you had a nice stay in Oporto. Thank you for your attention. Best regards, Yellow Bus Customer Support Team
Read more
Katie P wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
Buses were on time (had to get correct times from the kiosk), boat was good when we eventually found it and the wine tasting and tour was very good. Great value for the price and good safety measures during COVID-19 :)
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Yellowbus_support, Gerente de relações com clientes at Porto Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional River Cruise and Wine Tasting
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for your contact. It is very rewarding for us to know our customers are satisfied! We work on daily basis so that our customers feel welcome and have an amazing experience with Yellow Bus tours. We are very much grateful for the time you took to give us this magnificent rewarding and we will be looking forward for your next visit. Best regards, Yellow Bus Team
Read more
Horst T wrote a review Aug 2020
Swansea, United Kingdom54 contributions19 helpful votes
The drivers were ver friendly. Owing to Corvid-19 the seating was limited (good idea), but of necessity many people did not or could not observe these limits as the bus service was extremely limited. Unfortunatyl I only found out after I had bought th ticket. The "castle line"
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Yellowbus_support, Public Relations Manager at Porto Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional River Cruise and Wine Tasting
Responded 4 Sep 2020
Dear Customer, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your evaluation, which deserved our best attention. We apologize for any inconvenience our service may have caused you and, if you wish, we are available to analyze the situation together with you, just send us an email to yellowbus@carris.pt. You should add to the process all the data that may be useful to expedite the investigation. Thank you for your attention, we extend our best regards, Yellow Bus Customer Support Team
Read more
FellowTraveler443314 wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
2 days bus hop on hop off, Douro cruise and Calem wine cave tour ( wine tasting included) great price . Definitely recommend
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Yellowbus_support, Gerente de relações com clientes at Porto Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional River Cruise and Wine Tasting
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for your contact. It is very rewarding for us to know our customers are satisfied! We work on daily basis so that our customers feel welcome and have an amazing experience with Yellow Bus tours. We are very much grateful for the time you took to give us this magnificent rewarding and we will be looking forward for your next visit. Best regards, Yellow Bus Team
Read more
ET8 wrote a review Jul 2020
Canberra, Australia100 contributions48 helpful votes
In terms of value for money this tour isn’t bad, €25pp (booked online) for a 2 day HOHO pass with river cruise and entry to Calem Caves. In terms of punctuality I’m less than impressed. The buses claim to run every half an hour yet the first day we waited more than 45 minutes
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Yellowbus_support, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Porto Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional River Cruise and Wine Tasting
Responded 20 Jul 2020
Dear Customer, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your evaluation, which deserved our best attention. We apologize for any inconvenience our service may have caused you and, if you wish, we are available to analyze the situation together with you, just send us an email to yellowbus@carris.pt. You should add to the process all the data that may be useful to expedite the investigation. Thank you for your attention, we extend our best regards, Yellow Bus Customer Support Team
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Yellow Bus Tours Oporto
1DSWM
00
Terrible bus never turns up take public transport
90 minutes between town buses, 2 hrs to beach complete ripoff! We waited 45 mins longer than office told us. Take p
Read more
brist0lcelt
00
Good for Porto cruise terminal pick up, but not much more
Pick up was about twenty yards from the gates of the Cruise terminal, which was handy and the main reason we chose
Read more
Bozeman-Dublin
00
Excellent. Very Informative
I had a really good day on the Yellow buses hopping on and off exploring Porto. There are two routes, the orange on
Read more
debutaunt
00
get the 3 in one offer - great value
I chose this one because of its happy colour and a review I read about how good it was and how grumpy the driver wa
Read more
82SteveB
00
Only average
We have used the RED hop on hop off bus in many European cities before. Almost by mistake we jumped on a yellow bus
Read more
D-PWander
00
Great Idea - Poorly executed
The good part: The idea of a hop on hop off bus giving you travel access throughout a city while providing informat
Read more
555555MW
00
Good way to see Porto
Great trip around Porto. Highly recommended on day 1 of your Porto experience. Not a new idea, but efficient
Read more
Willbytheway
00
Extremely delayed and very bad organizations
This is the biggest fraud in bus tour I ever been. 2 hours waiting in praça liberdade of Porto with a line of more
Read more
Wart99
00
Unfriendly bus drivers / guides
The drivers, the only person from the company on the bus, are unhelpful and rude. We had to repeatedly ask them for
Read more
TDHArizona
00
Awful Awful Experience
My hotel sold me the ticket to this hop on hop off tour bus. I bought a two day pass that included the winery tour
Read more
Ktpcat
00
Good trips - we really liked the one to the Atlantic coast & Boa Vista
A good way to get your bearings on a short trip. We would buy the two day ticket next time. The first day to ge5 an
Read more
Maris M
00
Porto castle tour
The route was nice, we saw quite some places, but unfortunately we got stuck in traffic and it got dark, so we miss
Read more
Maxime R
00
Terrible service, avoid at all cost!
Worst hop in hop off bus I have ever taken. We are in November and every single bus was at full capacity. We had to
Read more
148fabienv
00
Get your act together or pack up!
Most headache outlets don’t work. Too if bus leaks on a rainy day. When waiting for busses, sometimes for 45 minute
Read more
penny6666
00
Ok, but been on better tours
The two day ticket is good value. The drivers on the whole were rude. The commentary is ok, but not very informativ
Read more
Key Details
  • Palacio da Bolsa, Porto Cathedral (Se Catedral), and 16 more
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English, Chinese, Chinese, Dutch, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:000-0800-100-6999

Travellers also viewed

City Sightseeing Porto Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour
from ₹1,610.65*
Popular: Booked by 917 travellers!
The Best of Porto: 3-Hour Guided Walking Tour
from ₹2,298.75*
Popular: Booked by 970 travellers!
Withlocals Highlights & Hidden Gems: Best of Porto Private Tour
from ₹3,221.29*
Popular: Booked by 326 travellers!

Frequently bought together

Aveiro Half-Day Tour from Porto Including Moliceiro River Cruise
from ₹3,802.92*
Popular: Booked by 644 travellers!
from ₹1,511.32*
Popular: Booked by 3,413 travellers!

Hop on Hop Off

City Sightseeing Porto Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour
from ₹1,610.65*
Popular: Booked by 917 travellers!
Hystory & Culture Harbor
from ₹27,947.41*
Frequently Asked Questions about Porto Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional River Cruise and Wine Tasting