Tours and Tickets
LIKELY TO SELL OUT*

Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery and Michelangelo's David Ticket

By Weekend in Italy
Due to its global renown, the Accademia Gallery—home to Michealangelo’s statue of 'David'—attracts lines that can sometimes exceed two hours. Maximize your time in Florence with a skip-the-line admission ticket that lets you bypass the crowds and get straight inside the gallery, which also boasts unfinished sculptures by Michelangelo and other Renaissance masters.
from
₹1,849.27
per adult
from
₹1,849.27
per adult

Lowest price guarantee

Ages 0-99
Duration:1h 30m
Start time: Check availability
Ticket type:Mobile

Highlights
  • Save hours of waiting in line with a skip-the-line admission ticket to the Accademia Gallery
  • A must for time-pressed travelers
  • Get straight to admiring Michelangelo's David sculpture
  • Spend time seeing more of Florence's attractions rather than waiting

  • Guaranteed to skip the long lines
  • Entry/Admission - Galleria dell'Accademia
  • Guaranteed to skip the lines
What's not included
  • This is not a guided tour
  • Food and drinks
  • Hotel pickup
  • Transportation to/from attractions
  • It's not a flexible ticket


Return details
  • Returns to original departure point

  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 14982P30

  • IMPORTANT NOTE: YOU WILL BE ASSIGNED AN EXACT ENTRANCE TIME WHICH WILL BE THE ONE YOU HAVE TO RESPECT IN ORDER TO MAKE THE VISIT. THE TIME CAN BE ANY TIME DURING THE OPENING HOURS (8:15am - 5:30pm plus extraordinary night openings) AND WILL BE INDICATED ON THE VOUCHER ISSUED BY THE PROVIDER
  • PLEASE NOTICE THAT INDICATING US A DIFFERENT HOUR FROM YOUR VISIT DOESN'T GUARANTEE YOU WILL OBTAIN IT (for example if you put 3pm than you may get 9am ): DUE TO HIGH REQUEST (AS YOU PERSONALLY CHECK ONCE IN ITALY) WE CAN ONLY PROMISE THAT THE PROVIDED HOUR IS THE CLOSEST AVAILABLE IN THE REQUESTED DATE.
  • You must print and present Weekend in Italy confirmation voucher in order to redeem your tickets at the moment of the visit
  • Service fees (pre-sale and online booking fees), as well as fees for temporary exhibitions happening during your visit are due for any kind of ticket
  • When picking up a reduced or free ticket, you will be asked for a document proving your right to the price reduction. Entrance will be denied without it
  • The use of the mask is mandatory for visitors and museum staff during the whole time spent inside the museum.
  • The museum has adopted a variety of rules in order to limit the possibility of contagions: - Limitation of entrances and exit - Social distancing in places like restourants, shops, and public places inside the museum - Use of signs to enforce the physical distance of at least 1 meter - Dispenser are available in several areas of the museums for hand sanitization - Daily cleaning of rooms, work stations and public places inside the museum are ensured - The staff at the museum could measure you body heat by the use of a thermometer
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund

  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.

What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Which attractions will I visit with Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery and Michelangelo's David Ticket?
How much is Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery and Michelangelo's David Ticket?
Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery and Michelangelo's David Ticket price starts from ₹ 1,985.67. Discover and book Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery and Michelangelo's David Ticket on Tripadvisor
What is the Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery and Michelangelo's David Ticket cancellation policy?
Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery and Michelangelo's David Ticket cancellation policy: All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties. Discover and book Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery and Michelangelo's David Ticket on Tripadvisor
Which company provides Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery and Michelangelo's David Ticket?
Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery and Michelangelo's David Ticket is hosted by Weekend in Italy. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Weekend in Italy on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery and Michelangelo's David Ticket on Tripadvisor

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 14982P30

About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

Annikkiki
Annikkiki
00
The Hall of the Statues is very impressive.
The hall of the largest and most impressive statues are right at the end of the exhibition- so don’t give up! It ha
ashely_fang
ashely_fang
00
Physics Galore
It's a shame the interactive area was closed, but if you're a science (specifically physics) geek this is a great m
Navigator564093
Navigator564093
00
Great stop for 4 hours.
It was a great experience. Rent the audio player. Packed with the complete history. Take or buy water. It is a
K6375YDamyd
K6375YDamyd
00
Worst experience ever
The guide never showed up. They gave 2 totally separate meeting places and the times were totally wrong. We ended u
B6609CGdawnb
B6609CGdawnb
00
Do Not Book Through Weekend In Italy..
Don't book through Weekend in Italy. I booked in August, went to Italy end of October. They sent a confirmation ema
junesing
junesing
00
Small museum
A rather small museum. Except for the first room on the 1st level displaying the older glass pieces, and several ot
kwiewiorowski
kwiewiorowski
00
great for those interested in Etruscan art.
The Villa itself is a fantastic renaissance building worth visiting. On top of that, you have an Etruscan collectio
HarBlade
HarBlade
00
Did not like Trip Advisor customer service
I am absolutely disgusted with this experience. I tried to cancel this reservation more than 24 hours in advance an
NOLAGirlNYTravels
NOLAGirlNYTravels
00
Power & Wealth & an easy self guided tour.
This was good. It was simple. I could move at my own pace. I tell ya… those Medicis were not to be played with! It
HKMHouston2
HKMHouston2
00
Disappointed in Ferragamo Museum
Disappointing. My expectation was to see their history of superior design and fashion as told through shoes, handba
200maijat
200maijat
00
This museum gives little for a glass enthusiast.
I came to this museum with high expectations. Unfortunately it can hardly be called a museum, because it provides s
Dave B
Dave B
00
I never received the tickets and I have not had a refund.
We booked tickets for 4 people for the Uffizi Gellery tour but I had still not received the tickets 48 hours before
mr_rubenschmidt
mr_rubenschmidt
00
Great historical factor!!!
Mesmerising views and great archaeological site with over 2,500 years of Greek history!!! Highly recommended visit!
Robert S
Robert S
00
Ticket Nightmare
Do not, I repeat, do not buy these tickets. The savings are minimal and they are not easily redeemed at the site. T
SH151515
SH151515
00
Cancelled Last Minute with No Explanation. Booked Weeks in Advance.
It seems they oversold the tickets and decided to cancel the 2 tickets we booked weeks in advance 2 days before we
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

3.5
187 reviews
Excellent
91
Very good
29
Average
19
Poor
9
Terrible
39

lazarides
Nicosia, Cyprus1,197 contributions
Jul 2022
The Αcademy is home to many well-known art works, but perhaps most importantly, the one with the statue of David by Michelangelo.
Unfortunately, due to the extreme heat (July 2022) combined with the humidity, the waiting conditions for entry were not the best.
We had bought our tickets(skip the line), online for a specific time and this helped us get in relatively soon. Hundreds of individual visitors, but also tourists with groups.
The Academy is located on a main street, without the possibility of placing an awning for the excessive sun.
Upon entry, the control procedure is applied as at airports. Any bags and backpacks are delivered for safekeeping at a specific point.
The entrance time is perfectly applied based on the tickets, but no one can control the time of exit of visitors, resulting in the accumulation of an excessive number in the halls.
Fortunately, the halls were air-conditioned, otherwise the situation would be difficult.
Photography of specific works is not allowed.
A rich shop for souvenirs, most notably those of David's copy in various forms.
I was disappointed to find that one of the souvenirs we got (magnet for the refrigerator with the statue of David) is made in China, like most of the rest of the souvenirs.
Written 2 August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

AriaYass
New York City, NY96 contributions
Sep 2022
Highly recommend to buy a ticket to skip the line- because if you go on your own & want to wait on hugeee long lines thats exactly what willl happen. I know it says 15 min to see micheal but i was able to see the whole museum and the statue for over an hour back and forth. So worth taking your time to see all the pieces and observing the statue at all angles its truly a sigh to see.
Written 19 September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Slam D
27 contributions
Aug 2022
Great tour and a fast entrance. You enter the gallery, turn a corner and there he is in all his magnificence at the end of the gallery. Breathtakingly beautiful and a work f genius.

There are lots of other incomplete works by Michelangelo and it’s worth a visit to the other floors,

It wasn’t too crowded.
Written 4 September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Aly U
1 contribution
Jul 2022
As an orgasnised traveller, I booked and paid for this tour several weeks in advance. 5 days before the tour date I was contacted by the operator saying that because my preferred time was very popular they were not able to secure tickets and they cancelled my booking. I was extremely upset with the service being so unprofessional. I was organised and booked in advance as I know summer is busy. They were not organised and left it to the last minute to actually secure my tickets and so I have now missed out. I have tried booking tickets through other channels but of course now it is too late as it is a weekend during peak season. Definitely NOT a tour provider to be trusted with your holiday experience.
Written 27 July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cruiser27683818852
good morning we are sorry for the inconvenience but, as you can see from other visitor comments, when we confirm the DATE (guaranteed on the site) but the earliest available time (as per the conditions of sale) people are often not satisfied. For this we have refunded leaving the possibility to buy tickets on the spot
Written 6 August 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kathleen H
Pittsburgh, United States2 contributions
Jun 2022
We booked this after finding out that the Viking tour was sold out. We realized the day before the tour that we needed to change time. When you call the number on the ticket you get a message in Italian. We are American. I booked this tour for 4 people we all lost our money because even though their site says they are available 24/7 they are NOT.
Written 13 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

hisean99
Portland, OR4 contributions
Sep 2022
I booked this tour as well as a separate Uffizi ticket through Weekend in Italy several months ago. A couple days prior to each tour I was notified that my tickets were cancelled. I was NOT provided with an option to reschedule. This company is obviously unreliable as evidenced by a number of poor reviews from recently.
Written 23 September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cruiser27683818852
good evening, your reservation has been fully refunded because, as indicated in the email you received, it would have been possible to confirm it only at a very different time from the one you indicated. We remind you that VIATOR guarantees the date but the time is the first free one closest to the one requested, as you can check online on the booking page. Kind regards MARIA
Written 11 October 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sheng Z
4 contributions
Dec 2019 • Family
The ad says it’s 9am which is why I booked it. I booked another tour at 3:30pm. When I booked, the email I got says it was pending. After several days, got notification saying it is confirmed. I assumed it will be in the morning at least. But it turns out the time set for us is 4pm. Apparently we can’t be at two places at the same time. So we just wasted all the money paid for this as there is no refund for cancellation.
Written 10 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Pixietraveller99
London, UK15 contributions
Sep 2022 • Couples
Easy to book. Great directions given to find where to meet. Def worth paying for skip the line as a 2 hour queue in the searing heat otherwise. Very efficient barriers for time slots. Recommend.
Written 9 September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Ciera C
3 contributions
Unfortunately tickets were sold out the day I wanted to visit. This company doubles the price of a ticket however I was able to get a skip the line ticket last minute. Easy to find the point person and grab my ticket.
Written 30 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Lindsey B
Bountiful, UT1 contribution
Sep 2022
This was a SCAM!!! This was a terrible experience!!!! I should have listened to the other bad reviews. I booked a 12:30PM appointment. They sent me tickets for 5:30pm. We were on a cruise and did not have the flexibility to change our times. I tried several times to contact them , but still have had no response.

We ended up buying tickets through tickitaly.com which I should have done in the first place. Tickitaly.com saved us. Tickitaly.com is a Rick Steeves recommendation. They got us tickets for the time we needed. They has a ticket office directly across from the entrance of Accademia.

I will never book through these people!!! Very disappointed!!
Written 17 September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cruiser27683818852
hello, we are sorry about your experience but we remind you that the purchased service includes the guarantee of the DATE and the first free time closest to your request, it does NOT provide the guarantee of the time confirmation. We provide assistance 7 days a week but we have no requests for it until now.
Written 18 September 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 141
*Likely to sell out: Based on Viator’s booking data and information from the provider from the past 30 days, it seems likely this experience will sell out through Viator, a Tripadvisor company.

Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery and Michelangelo's David Ticket