We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tuscany Bike Tour from Florence with Tuscan lunch

Select Date and Travellers
US$ 123.72
2 travellers
Select tour language
You’ll have 2 starting options
See Important Information for details
  • Pass by FlorenceTown
  • 1
    Chianti Road
    Stop: 4 minutes -
    See details
  • 2
    Relais Villa Olmo
    Stop: 90 minutes -
    See details
You'll return to the starting point
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    1: Piazza della Repubblica, 50123 Firenze FI, Italy
    2: Florencetown - Booking Office, Piazza Mentana, 2, 50122 Firenze FI, Italy
    Return Details
    Returns to original departure point
    • Small group tour
    • Transportation IN/OUT town
    • 21 and 24 speed all-terrain bikes
    • Water bottle
    • Helmets
    • Olive-oil picnic in the countryside
    • Tuscan Lunch
    • Wine tasting
    • Guided tour of 2 wineries and their cellars
    • Professional Tour Escort
    • Minivan Support
    • Free subscription to our Food & Wine Club, to access special discounts online on wine and typical products
    • Food and drinks, unless specified
    • Gratuities
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
    • Minimum age is 14 years
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
    • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    Traveller rating
    • 12
    • 3
    • 1
    • 1
    • 1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Selected filters
    • Filter
    • English
    Popular mentions
    It's worth it if you want to get some exercise, see Tuscany, and drink a little wine. October seems like a good time to visit weather wise. The morning is a little cool, but it warms quickly and becomes very nice during the day.There are a few good hills to work up a sweat; and
    Read more
    We thought that we would be riding bikes in the Tuscan wine counry on gravel roads (see the picture in their brochure). We spent a total of 250 yards on gravel and the rest of the way tried to make sure we didn't get hit by a car on the highway. We got rained out 9km into the
    Read more
    We had a wonderful time biking through the countryside that ended with a cellar tour at a large production winery then tasting at a small boutique winery. There was only (4) of us in the group which made it even better. Johnny led the bike tour and Michel drove the van, and
    Read more
    We took the Tuscany bike tour in early June, and it was a great experience. It was a great way to see the Tuscan countryside outside Florence as we were staying in the city for several days. The tour meets in an easy to find spot and we lucked out to be just the two of us with
    Read more
    Response from ThomasV3728, Guest Relations Manager at Tuscany Bike Tour from Florence with Tuscan lunch
    Responded 29 Jun 2019
    Dear David B. , we are glad to read that you chose Florencetown for your stay in Florence, and we also appreciate the time you spent writing this marvellous review; this is a fundamental element in order to maintain the quality standards at its best and exceed the expectations of our guests. Also Alessio will be happy and proud of this for sure! We hope you will be soon our guest on another of our experiences, maybe on one of a different typology, so that you may have an even more complete overall picture of Florencetown’s quality and passion. We are always at disposal for any information or question, so don’t hesitate to contact us! Best regards Thomas Varriale Guest Relations Florencetown
    Read more
    Really disappointed in our bike tour with FlorenceTown. We did the Tuscany countryside wine & olive oil small group bike tour. After researching several different bike/wine tours I was completely sold on FlorenceTown despite their higher price. The photos, the videos, and the
    Read more
    Response from SocialFlorencetown, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Tuscany Bike Tour from Florence with Tuscan lunch
    Responded 5 Jun 2019
    Dear Bnp23, Thank you for choosing Florencetown and for sharing your feedback about this experience. Being a customer oriented company we highly appreciate our guests opinions, both positive and negative, since they are fundamental in order to constantly improve the level of our services. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoyed the experience. This is usually a very appreciated tour, as you can also read from the many positive reviews we receive everyday. Thus please, let me go through the points you underlined, in order to better clarify what happened, since we believe that some part have been slightly misrepresented. First of all, this tour is intended to be both a way to enjoy Tuscan landscapes at their best and to learn about wine production. It involves both an active experience (as riding a bike in the nature) and information about wines, with visit to two different wineries and final tastings and it is sold as an interesting way to explore the world of wine, riding a bike through the Tuscany countryside. Please note that, for security issues, all tastings are done at the end of the tour, when the bike ride is done. Thus this is the reason you did not have tasting in the first winery and that such tasting was postponed at the second step, where you tasted wines from both the wineries visited. We clearly specify on our website that this “itinerary includes flat, downhill and uphill sections, to offer an all-round experience and diverse viewpoints”, that there will be “mostly paved back roads with little traffic and some dirt roads” and that the ride level is for intermediate, but can be done in easy mode by using the supporting minivan that is at disposal of guests especially in the uphill sections. I actually can’t say why you state the van was not with you and the pic nic was not done, since all our guests belongings are left on the van itself before the beginning of the ride and it is the same van that is transporting the Pic Nic basked, with bread, olive oil and juice. This is part of our tour standards and runs everyday, thus I am quite surprised to hear that from you. For what concerns the bikes conditions, our company is extremely careful about that, in order to grant security issues. They are weekly maintained and tried by the tour leader himself before the beginning of every tour. Sometimes, during the itinerary, some problems may arise, especially during the dirty road paths, but this have nothing do to with lack of maintenance; and in such cases our guides are trained to solve the problem immediately or to substitute the bike. As a final point, I confirm you that our company does have an agreement with the second winery and make it visit by a few other tours as well. We do that with different typologies of tours, since we believe the estate is beautiful and they are reliable partners, very careful to our guest needs. The same for the restaurant where you had lunch in. We chose it since feedbacks are usually very good and the menu is usually extremely appreciated. In the case of the Bike tour it includes a light lunch, with home made bread paired with Extravirgin Olive Oil, a rich appetizer and a pasta dish (usually daily chosen by the chef). All this said, we are very sorry that you did not appreciate this experience the way it should have been. If you have contacted the office at the end of the tour, we would have taken care of you, and done immediately something to compensate your disappointment. That is why you are invited to contact us again, if ever back to Florence. We will make sure, as we do everyday, you will live the best experience possible. Again, thank you for choosing our company. Best regards, Benedetta Borri
    Read more
    Key Details
    • Duration: 6h
    • Mobile Ticket Accepted
    • Instant confirmation
    • Languages Offered: English
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall:000-0800-100-6999