Tours and Tickets

Florence to Greve in Chianti Tour with Wine Tasting Experience provided by Ciao Florence Tours and Travels

Florence to Greve in Chianti Tour with Wine Tasting Experience

Florence to Greve in Chianti Tour with Wine Tasting Experience
4
Book in advance
from ₹ 4,152.53 per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: 24 Jun 2020
A note from Florence to Greve in Chianti Tour with Wine Tasting Experience
- A safe distance of one meter between clients will be maintained whenever possible. - The use of masks is mandatory. Clients must bring their own mask. - Showing your voucher on your phone will be enough; it is not necessary to print anything.
What you can expect during your visit
Regular temperature checks for staff
Gear/equipment sanitised between use
Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
What you can expect during your visit
Regular temperature checks for staff
Gear/equipment sanitised between use
Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
Face masks required for travellers in public areas
Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
Face masks required for guides in public areas
About
Escape the hustle and bustle of Florence and admire Tuscany’s rolling hills on this half-day tour. Don’t worry about organizing your own transportation into the countryside: Round-trip coach transit from central Florence makes getting around a breeze. Stop at two wineries for tours, tastings, and traditional snacks, and have time at your leisure to explore the medieval town of Greve in the heart of the Chianti wine region.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 5h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
German, Portuguese, English, Italian, French, Spanish
Know before you go
  • Duration: 5h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
German, Portuguese, English, Italian, French, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
Round-trip coach transportation from Florence makes sightseeing simple
Enjoy tasting sessions and tours at two Tuscan wineries
Explore the medieval town of Greve at your leisure
Complement your wines with traditional Tuscan snacks
What to expect
This afternoon tour kicks off when you meet your guide in front of the Santa Maria Novella train station in central Florence. Board a comfortable coach and leave the city behind as you head into the rolling hills of the Tuscan countryside. The region is famous for producing Chianti, and you’ll begin by visiting a rustic winery and discovering the secrets behind this classic Italian red wine. Learn more about the winemaking process, indulge in a wine tasting, and try classic Tuscan snacks like bruschetta and cheese. Next, climb back on board your coach and head to the medieval town of Greve, located in the heart of the Chianti region. You’ll have time at your leisure to wander its piazzas or enjoy a nibble and a glass in one of its cafes (own expense). The tour continues with a stop at a second area winery, where you’ll have the opportunity to admire the vines and olive groves, partake in additional tastings, and otherwise soak up the scenery. Finally, board your coach and return directly to Florence.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 6367P13
Call 000-0800-100-6999
Important information
Inclusions
Journey by fully-fitted GT coach • Expert multilingual tour escort • Visit of two different wine estates with tour of the wine cellars • Sampling of wines and extra-virgin olive oil • Snacks based on delicious regional products • Possibility of buying wine, oil and other regional products • Free visit of Greve in Chianti
Exclusions
Lunch • Gratuities • Hotel pickup and drop-off • Guided tour of Greve in Chianti
Duration
5h
Departure details
Piazzale Montelungo, Firenze FI, Italy PIAZZALE MONTELUNGO - BUS TERMINAL, next to Santa Maria Novella Train Station. Look for our staff wearing a FUCHSIA CIAOFLORENCE JACKET
Inclusions
Journey by fully-fitted GT coach • Expert multilingual tour escort • Visit of two different wine estates with tour of the wine cellars • Sampling of wines and extra-virgin olive oil • Snacks based on delicious regional products • Possibility of buying wine, oil and other regional products • Free visit of Greve in Chianti
Exclusions
Lunch • Gratuities • Hotel pickup and drop-off • Guided tour of Greve in Chianti
Departure details
Piazzale Montelungo, Firenze FI, Italy PIAZZALE MONTELUNGO - BUS TERMINAL, next to Santa Maria Novella Train Station. Look for our staff wearing a FUCHSIA CIAOFLORENCE JACKET
Duration
5h
Return details
Returns to original departure point
Additional information
Confirmation will be received at time of booking
May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
Comfortable walking shoes are recommended
Minimum drinking age is 18 years
Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
Not wheelchair accessible
Stroller accessible
Near public transportation
Kindly note that for logistical or organizational reasons the visit of Greve might be replaced by the visit of another similar village located in the Chianti area
English and Spanish languages are always guaranteed. In order to confirm the excursion in French, German, Italian or Portuguese a minimum of 4 pax is required
Covid-19 Mesures: A safe distance of one meter between clients will be maintained whenever possible. All our vehicles will be deep-cleaned and disinfected before and after each service. The use of masks is mandatory; clients must bring their own mask. Alcohol gel will be available on all our vehicles. Temperature will be checked for staff and visitors. Disinfected radio units will be provided, and headphones will be single-use. Showing your voucher on your phone will be enough; it is not necessary to print anything.
Most travellers can participate
This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travellers
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Piazzale Montelungo
    Piazzale Montelungo, Firenze FI, Italy
    PIAZZALE MONTELUNGO - BUS TERMINAL, next to Santa Maria Novella Train Station. Look for our staff wearing a FUCHSIA CIAOFLORENCE JACKET
    See address & details
  • 1
    Chianti Road
    Stop: 4 hours
    See details
  • 2
    Greve in Chianti
    Stop: 40 minutes
    See details
  • You'll end at
    Piazzale Montelungo
    Piazzale Montelungo, Firenze FI, Italy
    PIAZZALE MONTELUNGO - BUS TERMINAL, next to Santa Maria Novella Train Station. Look for our staff wearing a FUCHSIA CIAOFLORENCE JACKET
    See address & details
+
Popular mentions

4.0
120 reviews
Excellent
69
Very good
21
Average
10
Poor
7
Terrible
13

Elliot G
2 contributions
A lovely trip with scenic views
Aug 2020 • Couples
A lovely trip. Fantastic views of the Tuscan countryside. First vineyard was fantastic and the hosts were amazing. The second were modern and polished. The stop at Greve is okay but a bit unnecessary.
Written 6 August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Andy F
2 contributions
Stunning wine and countryside
Jul 2020 • Family
An excellent afternoon spent in the company of people with a wonderful passion for wine. I would highly recommend this trip to experience the stunning region of Chianti.
Written 1 August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Amy V
1 contribution
A great day trip out to the countryside!
Nov 2019
We were staying in Florence for a few days of our honeymoon and I really wanted to try some wine in Chianti. This experience did not disappoint. The bus there and back was comfortable. The guide was fun and informative. And the other people we met were great. I would definitely recommend this, if you are looking for a half-day/budget-friendly option.
Written 23 April 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Meriam L
3 contributions
Perfect way to get into countryside near Florence
Feb 2020 • Couples
We took this half day tour because we wanted to experience the countryside of Tuscany and taste some of the wines for which the region is famous. The tour went at a perfect pace. It felt like we saw a lot but in a relaxed fashion. The tour guide Anna was excellent. She was very friendly and impressively multilingual. We learned a lot about the Chianti region, including facts about the area’s history and about the wines that are grown there. Anna accommodated the many different age ranges of the people on the bus and made it a very pleasant experience. The driver, Gabriel, expertly navigated the roads up the hillsides and was also very friendly to everyone. The bus itself was also extremely comfortable and had a great name - Giotto Bus! I’m really glad we were able to find this tour.
Written 6 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Bhautesh
Glasgow, UK3 contributions
Very poor customer service! Avoid!
Feb 2020
We booked this wine tasting tour and the voucher had very unclear instructions on meeting point! We arrived at the train station 20 minutes early, struggling to find the meeting point so called the tour company. The response was very unhelpful, could not give clear directions. Finally, somebody was able to give us good directions after multiple phone calls. We reached the meeting point 5 minutes past the scheduled departure and the bus had left! So we missed the tour in spite of being in the area 20 minutes early and calling them multiple times to get help for directions! No apologies, no refund! I see others have had similar problems. Avoid them if you can.
Written 18 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear customer Thanks for the feedback left and we are extremely sorry for your bad experience! The address and the meeting time details are absolutely marked into the voucher that you have received when you have booked. It also says that every client is kindly requested to arrive twenty minutes earlier. For this reason it could not be five minutes late but at least it must have been twenty five. However, after a certain waiting time that we always guarantee to the late comers, the group needs to leave in the respect of the schedule and of all the other passengers. Our office staff answers all the phone calls from 7:15 am every day and is happy to give directions, this is normally a good extra help but please consider that, being in a foregin country and in a not familiar area, the best would be to go and find the place ahead of time seen that you have a voucher with all the information needed. In regards to the refund: there is no refund for the no show customers as it happens for every professional company that has a cancellation policy to respect and luckily it happens rarely to us that a client gets lost and misses a tour. We wish you to have the opportunity to come back to Italy soon and spend a great day in Chianti! Kind Regards Ciaoflorence Staff
Written 22 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

beechspecialist
Glasgow9 contributions
Wine tour - worst Service ever
Feb 2020 • Family
We arrived at the pick up point, 15 minutes before. We phoned the tour guide who told us pick up point was different from voucher. He gave no help to find the pick up point. When we phoned them again they said that we were too late. They refused to still tell us the exact location for pick up point and they refused to refund or send us on another tour on another day. The company were rude and unhelpful. NEVER USE COMPANY.
Written 12 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear customer We are sorry if you had trouble and missed the tour for this. Let us kindly say that it never happened that somebody from our office (because it was the office, you are not provided with the tour guide's phone number) told you the meeting point had changed, this would not be in our power either! This is something very serious, because for law the meeting point must be one in town and is decided by the municipality and it has never changed in years. More possible that you haven't read carefully your voucher where the meeting point address is very clearly marked, so as the meeting time. All the vouchers we send say to please be on spot twenty minutes before. Our staff is there ready to welcome our customers half an hour before every tour departure. Going to find the place ahead of time and putting the address into Google maps (it gives it six minutes away from the main train station, so close by!) can be very helpful. From the office point of view: we answer all the calls starting from 7:15 by gladly giving detailed explanation and directions to the ones who might call for that. Furthermore, we always guarantee a few minutes wait for the late comers and during this time we try hard to contact them. Of course, in respect of our schedule and of all the other passengers we need to leave at some point. Lastly, as every professional company, we have a cancellation policy and there is no refund for no show clients. Best Regards Ciaoflorence Staff
Written 13 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Rachal B
Abilene, TX37 contributions
Best tour we had because we ended up with a fun group of tourists. So fun. So tasty.
Dec 2019
Our first stop there were 4 wines to try, 3 delicious oils, and 3 yummy balsamics. It was the better of the two wineries, in my opinion. Our guide was the best guide we had of all our Italy tours, but it could be because a wine trip is a fun trip to do. :-) Only negative thing was we had to meet super far away, on the other side of the train station from where everything else in Florence is. It's not as near the train station as we expected. But it was more unenjoyable of a walk for us because it started pouring on our way to the bus. I'm sure the walk isn't horrible if it's dry.
Written 10 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Freedom41697695005
Dear client Thank you for joining one of our tours and for your review! That makes us very happy to know that you found both the guide and the tour great! About the meeting point: it is literally behind the main train station of Florence, Google Maps gives six minutes walking distance from it. However, the meeting point for all the private tour companies is decided by the city municipality, it really does not depend on us. If it is slightly out of the historical city center is to protect the city from pollution and chaos. Wishing you all the best Regards Ciaoflorence Staff
Written 11 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Linda N
6 contributions
The tour company took our money and left us
Jan 2020
I wish I could review the Wine Tasting Experience but I was rudely left as the tour took off without us. Our train from Montecantini was delayed by 15 minutes but we still could have found the bus, if it were not for the horrible directions of the location of the bus meeting point.The only information listed on the invoice was to meet the bus by the train station. Google maps sent us to another nearby bus station. I talked to the tour guide and asked him to wait a few minutes until we got there (only a few steps away) but he refused. I also inquired as to another point we could catch up with them along the way. He said it was not possible. We were willing to take a taxi to the first location but he also said we could not do that. I understand they have a schedule but we were only a few minutes away at another bus station (which Google Maps sent us to). The tour refused to refund our money and we missed an afternoon of tasting Chianti!
Written 17 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear customer We are very sorry for receiving this feedback. Let us kindly tell you that, in respect of our schedule and of all the other passengers, we cannot wait longer then ten minutes. On the voucher that you have received both the meeting point and time are very clearly marked: they are both written in bold and capital letters. In this same font it is even specified to make sure to be on spot twenty minutes in advance for checking-in. If you put the address given in our voucher in Google Maps it gives precisely six minutes walking from where we were. I have read a note into your booking thanks to which I found out you were even called by the Ciaoflorence staff before the bus left, seen that you were the only ones missing, but unfortunately you were still too far and it was already ten minutes that they were waiting. We could not suggest you to join the group on your own because this tour includes two wine tastings that take place in the middle of nowhere, in the open Chianti countryside, a car would have been the only opportunity but you did not have one. Finally, there is no refund for no show customers. We would provide it if it was our responsibility that you missed the tour but in this case we have run the tour regularly with twenty other people who read the voucher properly and could find us without problems. Kind Regards Ciaoflorence Staff
Written 18 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sylvie54
Quebec City, Canada45 contributions
Wine tasting weekend
Aug 2019
Very nice city. One hour from Firenze by regional bus. It was a special weekend which happens once a year. The wine fiesta. Many wine and oil producers.
Written 9 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Yoan
1 contribution
Very nice
Dec 2019 • Family
Staff was very nice with us and had to attention that all was well with our 7 month old baby.
Nice tasting experiences but we do not visit the vigne yards. Still great experience in taste.
Visit in Greve was short but a couple of nice things to see like the panorama view.
Written 8 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 99
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Ciao Florence Tours and Travels
Vasile V
Vasile V
00
Perfect tour, as described
Perfectly 12 spent hours through beautiful Toscana, with funny, full of info guide, Constantin and profesional driv
salmaali86
salmaali86
00
Toscana is always a great place to visit!
This was my first trip with Ciao Florence, the second was Trip to Cinque Terre, two days after this one. We were a
salmaali86
salmaali86
00
Amazing experience with an amazing tour guide!
I should have written this review way earlier, but now better than never :D. This was my second trip with Ciao Flor
T4666CKadamj
T4666CKadamj
00
Giulio Tour Guide. OUTSTANDING!!!!
Giulio was an outstanding tour guide. He is very knowledgeable and proud of Florence and it shows with his history
J Adam K
J Adam K
00
Wonderful walking tour ofFlirence
Took the walking tour today with Safe as our guide. Wonderful experience. Safe spoke flawless English and his passi
lenasL3900HF
lenasL3900HF
00
Want to go on the tour again!
This was the best part of our 1 month stay in Florence. Highly recommended. Alessandro was an exceptional guide who
VLLAW
VLLAW
00
A MUST DO TOUR!!!
The entire trip was memorable! Despite of stormy weather, we had so much fun! Plasido our driver was knowledgeable,
Piers S
Piers S
00
The best trip you'll ever take
We missed the bus (collection is at 7am and its outside of the SMN train station and then some) - I got disheartene
vickisI2889ID
vickisI2889ID
00
Great views and interesting information
The guide that told us about the cathedral was very interesting, telling us the symbolism of the paintings and expl
PinkPanther33
PinkPanther33
00
It was OK
Having done the same trip 10 years ago and remembering how wonderful it was, I decided to do it again while visitin
GEMINILD
GEMINILD
00
Wonderful day out!
The best day on our travels through Florence! Emiliano took us on a wonderful journey through the countryside, he i
Rhoda K
Rhoda K
00
Rural Italy at its best
This company will provide 1st class arrangements. Our tour for the next day was not confirmed so we had the option
Sonjagevaerts1
Sonjagevaerts1
00
Excellent trip
Everything about this tour was absolutely fantastic, very informative and great tour guide would absolutely recomme
seriouslygeorge
seriouslygeorge
00
Lots of beauty compressed into a day
Francesco, our guide, was an enthusiastic and knowledgeable guide who facilitated a fun filled, wine filled gloriou
B3688OFkarenm
B3688OFkarenm
00
Amazing tour with spectacular places.
Absolutely hands down the best tour I have ever been on. Your have three amazing locations and the lunch was a beau
Frequently Asked Questions about Florence to Greve in Chianti Tour with Wine Tasting Experience

Florence to Greve in Chianti Tour with Wine Tasting Experience will start at 2:30 PM. Discover and book Florence to Greve in Chianti Tour with Wine Tasting Experience on Tripadvisor

Florence to Greve in Chianti Tour with Wine Tasting Experience price starts from ₹ 4,115.03. Discover and book Florence to Greve in Chianti Tour with Wine Tasting Experience on Tripadvisor

Florence to Greve in Chianti Tour with Wine Tasting Experience cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Florence to Greve in Chianti Tour with Wine Tasting Experience on Tripadvisor

Florence to Greve in Chianti Tour with Wine Tasting Experience is hosted by Ciao Florence Tours and Travels. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Ciao Florence Tours and Travels on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Florence to Greve in Chianti Tour with Wine Tasting Experience on Tripadvisor