Tours and Tickets

The London Classic Tour: Sightseeing Tour in Vintage Bus provided by The Classic Tour

Reserve Now & Pay Later

The London Classic Tour: Sightseeing Tour in Vintage Bus

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travellers
From
₹ 2,819.30
Date
2 adults
Options
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Read more
Updated 31/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 31/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    8 Northumberland Ave
    8 Northumberland Ave, Central London, London WC2N 5BY, UK
    Outside the Grand Hotel, off Trafalgar Square. Opposite Sherlock Holmes Pub. Nearest tube stations are Charing Cross and Embankment. Post Code for pick up location is WC2N 5BY
    See address & details
  • Pass by
    Tower of London
    Buckingham Palace
    St. Paul's Cathedral
    Houses of Parliament
  • 1
    Tower Bridge
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Trafalgar Square
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
  • You'll end at
    8 Northumberland Ave
    8 Northumberland Ave, Central London, London WC2N 5BY, UK
    Outside the Grand Hotel, off Trafalgar Square. Opposite Sherlock Holmes Pub. Nearest tube stations are Charing Cross and Embankment. Post Code for pick up location is WC2N 5BY
    See address & details
+
Important Information
Departure Point
8 Northumberland Ave, Central London, London WC2N 5BY, UK
Duration
1h 15m
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Live commentary on board
  • Professional guide
Exclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Collapsible wheelchairs with removable wheels can be accommodated providing the passenger is accompanied by someone who can assist them board and disembark
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 36 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
19Reviews
4Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 8
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
tryanythingonce2015 wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom47 contributions7 helpful votes
Booked Christmas lights tour with my 90 year old mother and family including g 2 year old grandson The tour was cancelled at the last minute when we had waited 30 minutes in the cold. Told to phone to get refund and that cost £8 from mobile phone No customer service at all
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from TheGhostBusTours, Public Relations Manager at The London Classic Tour: Sightseeing Tour in Vintage Bus
Responded 2 Mar 2020
Hi there, Hope you are well. Sorry to hear that your tour was cancelled on the day. We always try to give as much notice as possible, so as not to inconvenience customers, however this is not always possible, but it is regrettable that if effected your parties day out. But as for your issue regarding the telephone charge, please see the below text from the Ofcom website which will give you some more information: 084 numbers These service numbers are used by organisations for sales or enquiry lines. The cost of calling 0843, 0844 and 0845 numbers is made up of two parts: an access charge going to your phone company, and a service charge set by the organisation you are calling. The service charge for calls to 084 numbers is between 0p and 7p per minute. The access charge – which is additional to the service charge – will vary depending on your phone company, and can range from 8p to 65p per minute. Choose a provider from the table below for more information on their pricing. 
 If you follow this link: https://www.ofcom.org.uk/phones-telecoms-and-internet/advice-for-consumers/costs-and-billing/how-much-does-a-phone-call-really-cost to the Ofcom website it has a breakdown on how you will be charged calling 0844 numbers, depending on who supplies your phone service. Many thanks and apologies again, Best wishes, Max
Read more
Ian W wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions3 helpful votes
Excellent tour, great way to spend an hour. Host was amazing and very knowledgeable, we learnt so much more about London it was fantastic.
Read more
Helpful
Share
littlemissrandom wrote a review Feb 2020
Minneapolis, Minnesota2 contributions
We had a FABULOUS time on a bright January day on the top of the bus! Peter is hilarious, incredibly knowledgeable and made the time fly! Zach was our driver and I’m still impressed at how he navigated the mayhem that is London traffic. I HIGHLY recommend this tour ❤️
Read more
Helpful
Share
Andamos_bien wrote a review Feb 2020
Palmerston North, New Zealand120 contributions76 helpful votes
This was an open top bus tour of London - excellent way to get an overview of the city when you don't have much time. Definitely recommend it.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Mich wrote a review Dec 2019
London, United Kingdom208 contributions69 helpful votes
+3
A very mediocre tour, stuck in traffic for some lengthy parts of the tour with the guide running out of facts so very little interaction at times. Especially as only people sat on the right hand side of the bus able to hear as some speaker's on the right must have been broken as
Read more
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from TheGhostBusTours, Public Relations Manager at The London Classic Tour: Sightseeing Tour in Vintage Bus
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Hi Mich, Hope you are well. Sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your Christmas Lights Tour. It sounds as if your tour was significantly affected by a faulty microphone, which has since been replaced, but I’d like to apologise on behalf of the team that this affected the tour that you attended. There are public buses which do cross our route, but it is the guided tour that makes the experience special. Please, if you would be so kind as to get in touch with feedback@theclassictour.com, we would be more than happy to look into a solution for you. Sorry to hear that you found the bus to move too fast when not in traffic as well. We would love to be able to take our time to view every landmark and sight on the tour, but unfortunately due to the nature of London traffic, this would cause far too much disruption and would be a hazard to other drivers. This is mentioned in our terms and conditions.
Please do get in touch with the email cited above, and we will look into this situation further. Many thanks, Best wishes, Max
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: The Classic Tour
mariannagomes01
00
Harassed by Commentator!!!!
- No COVID restrictions - commentator did not wear a mask and came face to face (less than 0.5m towards us) - cont
Read more
BeneG2005
00
Ghoulish Ghostbus Tour
We climbed onto the 1960’s Necrobus, decked out with gothic velvet curtains and little low light lamps with enormou
Read more
Marklound
00
Good fun ghost tour of some of London's sights
We wanted something Halloween-themed for half term for the family - given that everything else was off - and the Gh
Read more
D3985NLerinc
00
Dark histories and terribly good puns
I was thrilled that the Ghost Bus tour was going ahead and it made a great Tier 2 friendly activity. We were spaced
Read more
Arthur31butler
00
A fun and spooky way to discover London
A fun & spooky way to discover London definitely THE experience this month! As I'm working in a Concierge departmen
Read more
Richard S
00
A superb 'scary' Saturday
My daughter had wanted to do something different this year when we went to London and so we chose a Ghost tour. Aim
Read more
jonathanwO522NS
00
Spooky fun
Went with my partner for my birthday, had great fun, lots of laughs, the conductor Dick Stroker was hilarious! Woul
Read more
dajbosson
00
Birthday celebration
Me and my partner went to London for a couple of days and decided to give this a try, and we both have to say was a
Read more
natasham825
00
Fabulous Trip with Shaun
Trip was fab ...Shaun the host was fantastic he made the tour absolutely loves him .my friends and I had a ball .
Read more
Juggin
00
Refund Request Rejected
Tour cancelled due to covid pandemic. Requested a refund on 2x tickets. Request was rejected. T&C'S on own website
Read more
517LindsayAF
00
Fun Tour
This tour was very cute and a lot of fun. The actors make the most of your experience and its a fun way to spend an
Read more
catherinebress
00
Great Fun
Couldn't fault this- very entertaining and something a little different from the usual bus tours in most cities. My
Read more
AM1675
00
Actors made this tour
I went on the 6pm tour on the 29th of February. While the tour itself (sights etc.) weren't overwhelming, the exper
Read more
BeckyL800
00
Great fun.
Great fun. We sat upstairs right at the back on the left hand side and this was a great place to be. « The horror
Read more
Tracey Jane A
00
Great value for money, Dick Stroker Fantastic guide!
what a great way to spend an hour or so. a comedy tour with a little innuendo, the h&s officer was a little am dram
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 1h 15m
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:000-0800-100-6999

Frequently bought together

Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, and Bath from London
from ₹8,249.08*
Popular: Booked by 67,893 travellers!
St Paul's Cathedral Admission Ticket
from ₹1,775.12*
Popular: Booked by 2,935 travellers!
London Eye Fast-Track Ticket
from ₹3,915.70*
Popular: Booked by 39,170 travellers!

Bus Tours

Frequently Asked Questions about The London Classic Tour: Sightseeing Tour in Vintage Bus