We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
London
Post
Inbox
Search

London Thames River Afternoon Tea Cruise

Save
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$ 47.29
Date
2 travellers
Options
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Low Price GuaranteeNo Booking Fees
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Travel independently to the Thames River departure pier in central London, and be shown on to your comfortable sightseeing cruiser.Take a seat at one of the smart, white linen-clothed tables in the indoor cabin, and admire the views of London’s riverbank sights as your boat follows a round-trip route along the Thames.

    Watch the landmarks unfold through the panoramic windows, or take a stroll on deck to capture them on camera. Cruise by majestic Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament; enjoy awesome views of the Tower of London and dome of St Paul’s Cathedral; and glide by other top London attractions including the London Eye, The Shard and the cone-shaped skyscraper known as the 'Gherkin.’

    Along the way, enjoy the lilting background music courtesy of the resident pianist, and savor a classic English afternoon tea. Sip on freshly brewed teas and coffee, and dig into an assortment of freshly prepared finger sandwiches and cakes, as well as scones served with Cornish clotted cream and strawberry preserves. See the Itinerary for a sample menu.

    Your cruise ends when your boat docks at the original starting pier.
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Bateaux London, Victoria Embankment, London WC2R 2AB, UK
    Duration
    1h 15m
    Return Details
    Returns to original departure point
    Inclusions
    • Afternoon tea with a selection of sandwiches, cakes, scones and teas and coffees
    • Live entertainment from a pianist
    • Entry/Admission - Thames River
    Exclusions
    • On-board commentary
    • Gratuities
    • Hotel pickup and drop-off
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Seat allocation is according to your booking
    • Dress code is smart casual
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    147Reviews7Q&A
    Traveller rating
    • 26
    • 8
    • 8
    • 19
    • 20
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • Filter
    • English
    Popular mentions
    We booked an afternoon tea river cruise to celebrate a 40th birthday and it was extremely disappointing. The boat left late and returned early. The food was awful ,stale dry scones cut in half so not even a whole scone each. Not enough sandwiches 1 and half per person and we
    Read more
    Response from GRBateauxLondon, Guest Relations Manager at London Thames River Afternoon Tea Cruise
    Responded 1 week ago
    Dear 53jane We're so sorry to receive your feedback following your visit yesterday. Due to unforeseen circumstances, we departed late but the whole duration of the cruise was delivered as we returned to the pier at 5pm. The organizer of your party was happy on departure but we apologize for any shortcoming that you experienced. Please don't hesitate to get in touch on feedback@bateauxlondon.com should you wish to discuss your visit further. Best regards Alexandra Kallai Guest Relations Manager
    Read more
    Poor afternoon tea but cruise was good with pianist. Tasteless sandwiches. The cakes were offensive in other words very poor quality
    Read more
    Response from GRBateauxLondon, Guest Relations Manager at London Thames River Afternoon Tea Cruise
    Responded 2 weeks ago
    Dear Followthatstar We receive your feedback with regret and apologize for not meeting your expectations. We really hope you give us another chance at some point in the future. Please contact me directly on alexandra.kallai@bateauxlondon.com whenever you wish to return and I'll ensure you have an enjoyable sailing. Best regards Alexandra Kallai Guest Relations Manager
    Read more
    My husband is American and as such I spend a lot of time in traditional afternoon teas with my inlaws when they visit - he loves them as well. Whilst the boat/restaurant itself is lovely, the cruise very enjoyable and what food we had was very nice, however I have to say that
    Read more
    Response from GRBateauxLondon, Guest Relations Manager at London Thames River Afternoon Tea Cruise
    Responded 2 weeks ago
    Dear deanod1980 We're so sorry for not being able to meet your expectations on this occasion. We've been in correspondence with you following your initial email and also offered a gesture of goodwill to make up for your disappointment. Should you wish to discuss your visit further, please don't hesitate to contact us on feedback@bateauxlondon.com. Best regards Alexandra Kallai Guest Relations Manager
    Read more
    we had great time on our afternoon tea It was raining day, Beautiful view, smooth cruising, life music Very lovely team, with care and desire to make you feel good. they had very special jam - i couldt make it my self..So chef come to me and tell me the way to make it :-)
    Read more
    Response from GRBateauxLondon, Guest Relations Manager at London Thames River Afternoon Tea Cruise
    Responded 2 weeks ago
    Dear gilyaibb It means so much to us to receive your feedback about your recent afternoon tea sailing. We're happy that Chef Gustavo was able to explain the jam recipe and that you enjoyed the little jar we gave you to treat yourself at home. We cannot wait to sail with you again perhaps for lunch or dinner next time. Kind regards Alexandra Kallai Guest Relations Manager
    Read more
    What a lovely way to enjoy a birthday, had the nicest afternoon cruise with afternoon tea the sandwiches were filling but couldn’t resist the cakes & scones. Choices of teas very good too but a lovely touch was the piano player couldn’t help but tap your foot & enjoy the
    Read more
    Response from GRBateauxLondon, Guest Relations Manager at London Thames River Afternoon Tea Cruise
    Responded 2 weeks ago
    Dear 659is Thank you for taking time and writing a wonderful 5-stars review. We are over the Moon the receive your feedback and learn, you had such an amazing time with us during the 75 minutes Afternoon tea Cruise. Please get in touch with me on alexandra.kallai@bateauxlondon.com, whenever you wish to return. It would be a pleasure to look after your reservation and ensure another memorable time with us. Kind regards, Alexandra Kallai Guest Relations Manager
    Read more
    Previous
    Key Details
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall:000-0800-100-6999
    Travellers Also Viewed
    Afternoon Tea at The Milestone Hotel...
    2 Reviews
    from US$ 65.68*
    Thames River Sightseeing Cruise with...
    149 Reviews
    from US$ 42.03*
    Afternoon Tea at The Rubens at the...
    33 Reviews
    from US$ 59.11*
    London Thames River Lunch Cruise
    188 Reviews
    from US$ 51.23*
    Frequently bought together
    Tower of London Entrance Ticket...
    1,932 Reviews
    from US$ 32.44*
    London Eye Fast-Track Ticket
    1,987 Reviews
    from US$ 48.60*
    Likely To Sell Out
    Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, and Bath...
    6,826 Reviews
    from US$ 126.10*
    Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
    5,674 Reviews
    from US$ 46.11*