We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Puebla and Cholula Full-Day Tour from Mexico City

Highlights
  • See the historical and hidden gems of Puebla and Cholula
  • Guide points out unmarked points of interest and unfamiliar foods at markets
  • Round-trip transport: avoid car rentals and navigating on your own
More
Puebla and Cholula Full-Day Tour from Mexico City
From US$ 58.67
Check Availability
  • Overview
  • What to Expect
  • Important Information
  • Reviews
  • Q&A
Select Date and Travellers
Puebla and Cholula Full-Day Tour from Mexico City
From US$ 58.67
Overview
Avoid the stress of driving outside Mexico City on your own on this full-day tour of historic Puebla and Cholula. Enjoy tailored walking tours with a guide, who points out landmarks you may not recognize on your own. With time left to explore at your own pace, sit down for lunch and purchase souvenirs at a local craft market (own expense).
What to Expect

The day starts with an early departure from a central location in Mexico City. On this tour, avoid the hassle of car rentals and navigating complicated highways on your own. After a scenic ride with sweeping views of volcanoes, arrive in the historic town of Cholula. Your guide takes you to the church of Santa Maria de Tonantzintla, famous for its golden interior.

Next, take a ride to Puebla, where you have free time to enjoy a traditional Mexican lunch (own expense). Meet up with your guide after the meal for a walking tour of the historic center. Going with a guide ensures you see and learn about landmarks you may not recognize on your own.

After exploring a local craft market with the help of your guide’s translation, return to Mexico City in the comfort of the tour bus.

Reviews (76)
1 - 5 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Really cool if you like churchs

The view of the volcanoes are really nice, and the Cholula complex is a really nice place to visit. But then, we see a lot of churches in Puebla and the guide couldn't make the experience very exciting. Then on this day it took so...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Andre P
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Well Organised

This was an amazing day and every step was well organised. The guide (Roberto?) spoke excellent English and was very knowledgeable in all the sites we visited. I can not speak highly enough of what a great day I had on this tour. (the picture...More

Thank JoceW_11
josearo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amigo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello! Thank you so much for your comments, we're glad to know you had a wonderful time with us visiting Puebla. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We will consider your suggestions...More

Reviewed 3 August 2018
A bit pricey but awfully good

The bus only runs on weekends (at least in the off season) so plan early. They'll run no matter how empty the bus is, and on our tour I think there were only 8 or 10 people. It was guided in English and Spanish and...More

Date of experience: April 2018
3  Thank PurpleTea
Reviewed 15 June 2018
Not Enough Time

The picture shown was the main reason i booked the tour... (not this one, but the one with the volcano in the back. I used "getyourguide" website to book the Amigo tour) the volcano is MILES away from the church.. there is no possible angle,...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank alvaro b
josearo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amigo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Hello Álvaro. Thank you very much for your comments, we're glad to know you enjoyed your time with Gabriel. We offer an apology for the inconvenience and we will consider your suggestions to improve our services. We hope you come back soon and let us...More

Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile
Mexico City escape

Amigo Tours provides an interesting day trip outside the busy city. Be prepared for the traffic delays expected in any large city. The tour was a small group. I did not participate because I was more interested in taking photos. I hope I was not...More

2  Thank Tina S
josearo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amigo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Hello Tina! Thank you so much for your comments, we're glad to know you had a wonderful time with us. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We hope you to come back...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Puebla and Cholula Full-Day Tour from Mexico City staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines