We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Full-Day Jungle Tour Including Tiger Cave Temple, Crystal Pool and Krabi Hot Springs

Select Date and Travellers
From
US$ 41.80
Date
2 travellers
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Start the day with 8am pickup at your hotel in Krabi, then travel to Khlong Thom National Park in a comfortable minivan, passing through a scenic rainforest landscape. Upon arrival, your driver will lead you to the entrance of the natural hot springs, where you can soak, swim, and walk through the nearby forest trails.

    When you’ve had enough of the natural heat, cool off in the nearby Crystal Pool, also called the Emerald Pool, a spring-fed swimming spot with beautifully clear water. If you’ve selected the half-day trip while booking, you’ll return to Krabi after your time at Crystal Pool; otherwise, refuel for an afternoon of exploring with lunch at a nearby Thai restaurant (included).

    Continue to the Tiger Cave Temple, a meditation center for Buddhist monks surrounded by a network of caves. You’ll have the option to climb the 1,237 steps to the summit of the temple, where you’ll find soaring views to the Andaman Sea, Buddha shrines, and altars. This 7-hour tour concludes with return transfer to your Krabi hotel.
    Show More
    Reviews (33)
    Filter reviews
    12 results
    Traveller rating
    2
    4
    3
    3
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageEnglish
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    2
    4
    3
    3
    0
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    FilterEnglish
    Updating list...
    1 - 5 of 12 reviews
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We had a great time however we were not informed anything from the driver at the time of pick up. Didn't know anything until we arrived over an hour later. It was not a big issue as I suppose he´s not the tour guide just...More

    Date of experience: August 2019
    Thank drboycek
    Reviewed 15 July 2019 via mobile

    Not a great trip. You spend half the day as part of the commute. The springs are so very crowded even in off season. The emerald pool is underwhelming - especially because of the crowds - about as serene as a circus. What a waste...More

    Date of experience: July 2019
    Thank Vonne P
    tonprince, Reservation Agent at Trip Store Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2019

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and sorry to hear that you were not happy with our service. Tiger Cave Temple, Crystal Pool and Krabi Hot Springs are located quite far approx. 60 km from Krabi Town and it is the most tourist attractions...More

    Reviewed 14 June 2019 via mobile

    For me Tiger Cave Temple needs more time to explore than the 90 minutes we were given during the tour. It is a truely holy place with an amazing Jungle out there. So if I could choose, I would do the first part of the...More

    Date of experience: June 2019
    Thank Karin S
    tonprince, Reservation Agent at Trip Store Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2019

    Dear Karin, Thank you for your review and helpful feedback. You will have limited time when you take a joint tour. If you would like to have more time at Tiger Cave Temple or somewhere, we recommend to take a private tour, which you can...More

    Reviewed 3 May 2019 via mobile

    is an exciting place for leisure activities, testing mental and physical endurance in climbing stairs as many as 1260 stairs, different stair slopes provide challenges to climbers

    1  Thank hans i
    Reviewed 26 April 2019 via mobile

    I’m writing this as so few reviewers actually made the climb up the mountain too. I’ll keep my review of the first two places short. Hot Springs - a small hot water spring (35 to 40 degrees C) joins another cool water spring. Probably no...More

    6  Thank SaffaSafari
    View more reviews
    Questions & Answers
    Ask a question
    martinamicallef13
    7 June 2019|
    Answer
    Response from Vonne P |
    About 800m walk- it’s overated
    0
    Votes
    Key Details
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: 000-0800-100-6999