Tours and Tickets
Half-Day Adventure: 4x4 ATV, Water Cave and Dominican Culture At Punta Cana
5

Half-Day Adventure: 4x4 ATV, Water Cave and Dominican Culture At Punta Cana

By Tour Package Punta Cana
Recommended by 94% of travellers
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
from
₹5,404.37
per adult
from
₹5,404.37
per adult

Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 11-85, max of 50 per group
Duration:4h
Start time: Check availability
Ticket type:Mobile
Russian, Portuguese, English, Italian, French, Spanish


  • Round trip transportation
  • Chocolate and Coffee tasting
  • Professional Photographer
  • Entry/Admission - Dominican Republic
  • Entry/Admission - Dominican Republic
  • Entry/Admission - Dominican Republic
What's not included
  • Towels
  • Sunscreen, sunglasses, bandanas and other personal accessories
  • Professional pictures (available for purchase)
  • Gratuities for the crew and drivers


Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • - If your hotel is not listed or you are staying at an Airbnb, we can arrange a nearby meeting point for pickup. - We can welcome you directly at the departure ranch if you choose to get there on your own. - Pickup time and details will be advised via email 72-24 hours before the excursion.
  • Bavaro Racing, Tours Point, 23000, Dominican Republic
  • Ports:
  • Fishing Lodge Cap Cana Luxury, GJ49+H4P, Boulevard Fishing Lodge, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point

  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 19114P32

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum driving age is 18 years
  • Minimum age to attend is 8 years old
  • Must be accompanied by an adult until 17 years of age
  • Customers who appear intoxicated may be refused service
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Time spent at the beach is approximately 20 minutes
  • Time spent at the water cave is approximately 20 minutes
  • Water or close-toe shoes are required for safety precautions
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • The 4 hours of this activity is included the transportation of the 2 ways from your hotels
  • Your pick-up starts approximately 1.5 hours before the start of the tour.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travellers

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

A note from Half-Day Adventure: 4x4 ATV, Water Cave and Dominican Culture At Punta Cana
  • Face masks are required during transportation
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

How much is Half-Day Adventure: 4x4 ATV, Water Cave and Dominican Culture At Punta Cana?
Half-Day Adventure: 4x4 ATV, Water Cave and Dominican Culture At Punta Cana price starts from ₹ 5,147.95. Discover and book Half-Day Adventure: 4x4 ATV, Water Cave and Dominican Culture At Punta Cana on Tripadvisor
What is the Half-Day Adventure: 4x4 ATV, Water Cave and Dominican Culture At Punta Cana cancellation policy?
Half-Day Adventure: 4x4 ATV, Water Cave and Dominican Culture At Punta Cana cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Half-Day Adventure: 4x4 ATV, Water Cave and Dominican Culture At Punta Cana on Tripadvisor
Which company provides Half-Day Adventure: 4x4 ATV, Water Cave and Dominican Culture At Punta Cana?
Half-Day Adventure: 4x4 ATV, Water Cave and Dominican Culture At Punta Cana is hosted by Tour Package Punta Cana. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Tour Package Punta Cana on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Half-Day Adventure: 4x4 ATV, Water Cave and Dominican Culture At Punta Cana on Tripadvisor
How much time do I need for Half-Day Adventure: 4x4 ATV, Water Cave and Dominican Culture At Punta Cana?

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 19114P32

Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Bavaro Racing, Tours Point
    Or, you can also get picked up
    See departure details
  • 1
    Bavaro Racing, Tours Point
    Stop: 20 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    Fun Run Boogies
    Stop: 20 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 3
    Los Hoyos del Salado (Cenote)
    Stop: 20 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

avinziant
avinziant
00
So much fun!
Great experience! Louis was great! Book it! 5 stars! I would definitely book again! You definitely won't be disappo
48tankm
48tankm
00
It was great had fun very enjoyable
My favorite part was the water cave and riding through the country on the atv to see the sights tour guide was grea
toyad581
toyad581
00
Great experience
Absolutely amazing way to explore the real Dominican Republic. The staff were so helpful and went above and beyond
985grantd
985grantd
00
Fun Time
Tour and crew were great! From the cenote to the village and finally Macao Beach, all in all a great experience
Nelkisy and Jua... A
Nelkisy and Jua... A
00
Great time
David and the photographer were amazing! We did the buggies as a group of 6 (3 buggies) and had a great time. Staff
alexandrepX4418SR
alexandrepX4418SR
00
Absolutely amazing
Charlie was a great tour guide. The overall experience was amazing. Well worth the experience. If your in Punta Can
950damanim
950damanim
00
Great experience
Had a great experience, Charlie was a great guide the views were amazing, the cave was beautiful and relaxing defin
alexandremZ7634QW
alexandremZ7634QW
00
GREATEST EXPERIENCE
This was a great experience… first time riding. I will definitely do that again. We got see a lot.. the best part f
d0rteg0
d0rteg0
00
Fun experience.
This was a really fun excursion. Plan on getting dirty. The cave is man made; it was cool, but definitely a touri
16antwanj
16antwanj
00
Rex buggy
Luis was very kind and informative, I really enjoyed myself I will be coming back and bringing the family
Kk2676
Kk2676
00
Great experience
Luis was great! Nice scenery and very informative! Everyone was friendly and staff was great. The price is very rea
KayMkay
KayMkay
00
Luis is Fantastico!
Luis was the best tour guide ever!!! Totally worth the money! Has so much fun riding around to all the places and t
juanmR5402CX
juanmR5402CX
00
Amazing time they must on the to do list when visiting the DR
Our tour guide was Charlie, a.k.a. chocolate, Charlie. we have an amazing time riding ATVs. Had a wonderful time be
Joh M
Joh M
00
ATV fun with Louis!!!
Our guide Louis was awesome at leading t the most memorable and exciting experience. His instructions were very cle
shakymn
shakymn
00
Thomas TOUR
Luis, was great. Arrived on time , answered all our questions and made sure we enjoyed ourselves. Our photographe
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

5.0
1,252 reviews
Excellent
1,138
Very good
51
Average
27
Poor
11
Terrible
25

Jason
Cotati, CA2 contributions
David was great! He’s very informative. He and the crew made sure everyone stayed with the group, didn’t have issues with their vehicles, and directed traffic, as you use and cross public roadways.
I got the ATV instead of the buggy. I’d get it again. It’s cheaper and you stay cleaner. Flops are fine on the ATV, as the acceleration and braking are done with the hand, but I’d suggest shoes for the buggy. Take a towel to sit on, as the vinyl and plastic can get hot in the sun. There can be a lot of dust and exhaust, so wear a thick face covering. You can spend thirty bucks on a thin bandana there if you want to look cool. They sell goggles too.
The water in the cave was cold, so that’s nice if you want to jump in and cool down. You can rent a life jacket there for three bucks.
The coffee and cacao plantation left a lot to be desired. I don’t know if there are a ton of these and this particular one just didn’t impress me, but I expected to see stuff being harvested/processed on a large scale. There were a couple examples of how it’s done, then you get to taste coffee, green tea, hot chocolate, mamajuana, and a cigar if you want.
The beach is a beach. There are a lot of people trying to sell you stuff and begging for money, but that comes with the territory. Buy what you want for however much you’re comfortable spending, tip those who [you actually see] provide a service, and don’t give money away in exchange for an untrue sob story.
If I knew David was going to be guiding the tour, I’d definitely do it again.
Written 15 September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Danielle H
10 contributions
Sep 2021 • Couples
This experience was definitely a great find! Very cheep too for how much was included and the quality of the experience itself. Did this with my boyfriend on our trip. Our guide was Charlie and he was awesome! Very kind and as a good guide should be he was very attentive to our group. For example I noticed he would look back frequently to make sure the entire group was there and no one was left behind. He also gave good pointers and made us feel safe at the beach as we were approached by many locals trying to get us to purchase things. We also were able to contact Thomas the morning of our original booking and reschedule as one of us was sick. He was VERY prompt and accommodating and we were able to reschedule for no fee or extra charges. We really appreciated that. The transportation was very prompt too, no concern of them being late.

Make sure you pack sunglasses and a banana otherwise you’ll buy them there (not too expensive but still). Also make sure you wear clothes you don’t care about as they will get muddy!!!

Only thing I didn’t like was the pressure of the guy at the sales shop for us to purchase a wooden statue with our names carved. We were told a large one would be 30 so we decided to go half way and get a small one. Apparently even the small ones were 30, kinda felt like we got ripped off.

Also if you want to purchase pictures (highly recommend they came out amazing) make sure you have cash or zelle or cash up (no venmo accepted).

Overall would recommend this experience to a friend! For planning purposes from pick up to drop off (we stayed at the excellence el Carmen) the entire excursion was 4.5 hours total.
Written 3 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Herveline S
Sunrise, FL5 contributions
We started the day of by getting picked up at our hotel bright and early around 7:30 AM, for a day that was meant to start at 9:15 AM. We were picked up in a buggy type bus, that was open to air and no ability to really roll down any form of windows and ridiculously uncomfortable seats. We were dropped off in an area with a shop where we had the opportunity to buy bandannas and eye protection. We started off the morning hopping on ATVs, riding through mud, and our first stop was a cultural Dominican shop where we had the chance to purchase authentic items like ground coffee, tea leaves, hair oil, cigars etc. We also stopped at a water cave that was said to be 25 feet deep, though there were life vests provided for non swimmers. One inconvenience was that we weren’t granted the chance to change into swimming wear before hopping in. So I’d recommend wearing a bathing suit underneath the clothing you wear or any outfit that you don’t mind getting wet or dirty. After the cave we went to the beach which was gorgeous and we had the chance to eat at the available vendors and swim for a bit.

Overall the tour guides are very friendly and helpful, our group just felt entirely rushed and that the tour could have been extended.
Written 3 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Jason D
1 contribution
Mar 2022
We booked the excursion about 4 months in advance for 10 individual ATV's at 9am. We booked in advance as we were a party of 10 at Breathless for a weekend and wanted to optimize our time. We receive a message the night before informing us that they couldn't accommodate the time, and requested we reschedule to 10:40am instead. This definitely put a dent in our schedule, but we understand that things happen and we agreed to reschedule. The fact that it had to be rescheduled in the first place after being booked 4 months in advance was already a red flag.

On the following day, we arrived to the lobby at 10:30AM. The company had still not contacted us, so we called them first and had to ask for an update. A gentleman named Thomas picked up and told us that transportation was coming.

We waited until past 11:10am, and still no one showed up, at which point we leave. We waited 45 minutes in the lobby for a bus that never showed up, after agreeing to the rescheduled time for an excursion booked 4 months in advance. If the bus was never going to show up in the first place, at least tell us earlier so we don't waste our time waiting for something that was never going to show up. We really don't appreciate being told to wait and wait on a vacation where every hour is precious.

After the fact, we were called and offered a deal for 50% off an ATV tour with 2 working ATVs when we ordered 10 individual ones to begin with…

The experience was a nightmare for what was supposed to be a special experience. Terrible communication, poor service, and lies from the company that wasted ten people’s morning/afternoon. Would not recommend booking through this company. We were looking forward to this ATV experience as the other reviews made it seem like a great option.
Written 27 March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thomstourspuntacana
Dear Mr. We are sorry for what happened. In truth, we must be honest, there was a delay on the part of the transport that provides us with the service. As for the fact that we have called you to offer you 2 working ATVs, it is a lie invented by you. The men and women of today's world should not invent lies. What we have offered was a Catamaran Tour with a 50% discount on your value which you did not accept. We also want to express that we have enough machines to cover our needs for ATVs. Once we asked for an excuse for what happened and it is that in this business sometimes unexpected situations happen. The most important thing that all your money was returned without any delay. We do the Impossible to bring happiness to all our customers and we hope that waits like this do not happen again.
Written 28 March 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Shelbi M
1 contribution
Sep 2021 • Couples
The entire day was filled with nothing but vendors trying to get money from you. It ruined our entire trip and our moods for the day. We ended up spending $150 on this excursion (not counting the tips, and the actual cost of the excursion) because of pushy vendors who won’t take no for an answer. We paid $86 for shrimp on the beach and two pineapple drinks that we didn’t even get to enjoy because as soon as we got it, we had to get back on the bikes. We ended up eating the rice with our hands on the bus back to the hotel because no silverware was provided and I left my drink full on the beach. A man with a monkey will try and get your money as well. We told him no once, after he has already placed the monkey on my shoulder, and after we said no again, he put the monkey on my head to try and make it seem more fun and cute so we would pay him. My boyfriend eventually took the picture because he wouldn’t leave us alone and it cost us $50. Same at the cave with the man with the iguana. I understand these people need to make money like anyone else but they were so pushy and so demanding it really ruined the whole day for us. Carlos was nice enough and we enjoyed his company but he made a comment about everyone splitting the money along the excursion so he will do nothing to talk you out of speaking with these people.
Written 6 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Jessica G
Bronx, NY1 contribution
Jan 2022 • Couples
The tour guide was not interactive at all… there was no atv adventure … the stop where we “learned how to make coffee” was all tell and no show. On top of that they charged my boyfriend $325 dollars for products and took an extra $100 dollars. The truck they pick you up in is a cargo truck or better yet one you would use for a hat ride. Def!!! Not worth $114 dollars horrible
Written 3 January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thomstourspuntacana
Dear Customer Regarding the interaction with the guide, we will try to correct any attitude of the guide. Regarding the extra charge, we will contact you to solve this problem immediately. The means of transportation has always been the same and we regret that you did not like it. Thank you for expressing his concern and thank you for his comment.
Written 4 January 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Olga J
Dallas, TX17 contributions
May 2021 • Couples
Waited 30 minutes for another group of people to arrive to be placed on our buggy transfer bus to the atv site. Once we arrived at the site. There were not enough atv vehicles so my husband and I had to share even though we each paid to have our own atv we still had to share. Other people also had to share and some even had to do the Jeep vehicle although they also paid for atv. The group was very large and we kept running into other groups and the traffic while driving the atv was very uncomfortable.

While driving atv there was constant incoming traffic with other groups and it just felt like we were all jammed packed.

Our tour guide was a nice enough guy but again it just felt rushed and not enjoyable at all. 15 minute beach stop, 15 minute cave stop, 15 min rum stop. All of it just confirmed how much I hate these group activities. Buy a drink here, get your souvenirs here, buy food here...etc

Our start time was suppose to be 2:30 and we didn’t get started till 4. Basically they love to waste your entire day. Pick up time 1:35 drop off time 6 and the actual tour was 2 hrs at the most. Just such a waste of valuable vacation time in my personal opinion.

I definitely would never book this tour again. I strongly recommend booking everything private tour because these group tours just waste to much precious vacation time.

Also never even got offered a refund for the atv since we paid for 2 but only rode 1.
Written 30 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thomstourspuntacana
Dear Customer, We regret everything that happened on your route, because when you are on vacation all the moments and without exception must be pleasant, in our opinion you may not like, according to what has been expressed, walking in a group, which is difficult for us not go out in a group, we want to express to you that with pleasure if you have paid for 2 vehicles, please contact us as soon as possible for a partial refund of your payment, to the following email .. reservations.thomstours@gmail.com telephone 1-829-520- 1415. Again we ask for a thousand excuses for the unpleasant moment that you felt during your tour and we hope you will contact us as soon as possible.
Written 3 June 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Martha M
Brattleboro, VT5 contributions
Apr 2022
This tour was not what I expected. Many things were different than what the explanation stated the tour was.
Pick-up was timely and in a fun big open jeep. Upon arrival at the ATV Tour, we were immediately asked to purchase wooden items and cigars. I was a bit bummed by that as this entire vacation we were consistently asked to buy items.
After a quick "rules" talk, we were on our way. Our first stop was a covered structure where they showed us coffee, chocolate, and tea production. No Rum tasting as stated. The Information provided to us seemed very rushed and the building was not very authentic as I thought an " organic farm" should look. In fact, I never saw a farm just a building. At the end of the "talk", we could purchase items. I needed to "barter" for cigars to purchase getting different prices 4 different times... (I hate that game)
Then onto the Cave. This was a huge disappointment. It was mobbed with other tours and tons of people selling things, AGAIN! I did end up jumping in, I was the only one in our entire group to jump in, but again, it was extremely rushed so I didn't swim, I literally jumped in and got out. There was no underground river so I'm not sure what they met by that. And there was no waterfall as stated in the explanation of the trip.

" Combine several different adventure activities on a single half-day tour from Punta Cana. Hop on board a powerful all-terrain vehicle, built for the rugged terrain of the Dominican Republic's interior, riding through a forest to a local organic farm. Taste coffee, chocolate, and rum before exploring a local cave and underground river. End up at Macao Beach for a chance to relax and swim before returning to Punta Cana. Visit Macao Beach, one of Punta Cana's most impressive shorelines Taste local coffee, chocolate, and rum Pilot your own ATV through rugged terrain Swim in a pristine local waterfall"

The last stop was the beach. I had been there before, and it is a lovely beach, but once again, not a lot of time to "relax."

Back at the ATV site, they showed you the photos that were taken by a tour guide and those were fantastic. However, it cost us 80.00 USD to have them airdrop them to our phones. Like really? There were 3 of us, so 27.00 per person didn't seem too bad. However, If I was alone, 80.00 is way too much.

All in all, it was fun, but the ride itself was slow, and the stops way too fast.
I've been on other ATV rides in past trips that I have enjoyed more.
Written 2 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Traveller
Walldorf, Germany11 contributions
I only received the pick up information on the day of the tour and after writing to the company. The transport to the ATV site is an uncomfortable truck which took a long time to actually get there. The ATV tour was pretty fun - Charlie is a great guide and we enjoyed the drive, even though there are MANY other vehicles going through the same path, which means you will be inhaling smoke the whole time. The coffee and chocolate farm was just a sales pitch - we didn’t really learn much about the plants or the process. The cave is nice and I recommend going for a swim - but there are so many people there and you are always under such time pressure that you can’t really enjoy it much. They sell protection for your face there but if you have sturdy sunglasses and a face mask you will be fine.
Written 9 March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

todd a
Playa del Carmen, Mexico2 contributions
We had a great experience, and absolutely loved having Charlie as our guide. The excursion itself was as described and a fun getaway from the week of beach time. Macao Beach was really nice. Would like to go spend a day there playing in the waves. Our Guide Charlie made it really fun! He is entertaining, charming, and very organized also. Made sure that everyone was having a good time, but at the same time was ensuring everyone was safe, prepared for the vendor pitches, and were operating their ATVs responsibly. There were no surprises, which our party all appreciated. We were second ATV in line through most the tour and I watched as Charlie’s head was constantly on a swivel, keeping track of everybody and even watched our items at the beach so people could enjoy a swim at Macao. Thanks again Charlie!! You ROCK!!
Written 1 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 1,183

Half-Day Adventure: 4x4 ATV, Water Cave and Dominican Culture At Punta Cana