Tours and Tickets
Half-Day Adventure 4x4 ATV, Water Cave and Dominican Culture
5

Half-Day Adventure 4x4 ATV, Water Cave and Dominican Culture

By Tour Package Punta Cana
Recommended by 95% of travellers
95% of reviewers gave this product a bubble rating of 4 or higher.
About
from
₹5,546.41
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 11-85, max of 50 per group
Duration: 4h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: Portuguese, English, Italian, Spanish
More


  • Round trip transportation
  • Chocolate and Coffee tasting Spot
  • Crystal clear water cave
  • Macao beach and farallon
  • Entry/Admission - Dominican Republic
  • Entry/Admission - Dominican Republic
What's not included
  • Towels, Sunscreen, sunglasses, bandanas and other personal accessories
  • Gratuities for the crew and drivers
  • Booking for 3 people shared (NOT INDIVIDUAL) it will be a extra cost of USD50.00
  • Pregnant people are not allowed


Start:Multiple pickup locations offered.
  • Boogies Punta Cana, 23000, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
    Boulevard Turistico del Este in the direction of the City of Miches, when you see a crossroads where all the buggies go to the beach turn left until you reach the Sunix Gas station , just after turning to the left and 100 meters you will see a place Blue and yellow, this will be the location.
Pickup details
  • - If your hotel is not listed or you are staying at an Airbnb, we can arrange a nearby meeting point for pickup. - We can welcome you directly at the departure ranch if you choose to get there on your own. - Pickup time and details will be advised via email 72-24 hours before the excursion.
Hotel pickup offered
During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included hotels.
    Port pickup offered
    During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included ports.
    • Fishing Lodge Cap Cana, GJ49+5F7, Boulevard Fishing Lodge, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
    Additional pickup options
    During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included pickup points.
    • Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
    End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

      • Not wheelchair accessible
      • Stroller accessible
      If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 19114P32

      • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
      • Minimum driving age is 18 years
      • Minimum age to attend is 8 years old
      • Must be accompanied by an adult until 17 years of age
      • Customers who appear intoxicated may be refused service
      • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
      • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
      • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
      • Time spent at the beach is approximately 20 minutes
      • Time spent at the water cave is approximately 20 minutes
      • Water or close-toe shoes are required for safety precautions
      • The 4 hours of this activity is included the transportation of the 2 ways from your hotels
      • Your pick-up starts approximately 1.5 hours before the start of the tour.
      • Not allowed for pregnant women
      • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
      • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travellers

      • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

      How much is Half-Day Adventure: 4x4 ATV, Water Cave and Dominican Culture At Punta Cana?
      Half-Day Adventure: 4x4 ATV, Water Cave and Dominican Culture At Punta Cana price starts from ₹ 5,401.44. Discover and book Half-Day Adventure: 4x4 ATV, Water Cave and Dominican Culture At Punta Cana on Tripadvisor
      What is the Half-Day Adventure: 4x4 ATV, Water Cave and Dominican Culture At Punta Cana cancellation policy?
      Half-Day Adventure: 4x4 ATV, Water Cave and Dominican Culture At Punta Cana cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Half-Day Adventure: 4x4 ATV, Water Cave and Dominican Culture At Punta Cana on Tripadvisor
      Which company provides Half-Day Adventure: 4x4 ATV, Water Cave and Dominican Culture At Punta Cana?
      Half-Day Adventure: 4x4 ATV, Water Cave and Dominican Culture At Punta Cana is hosted by Tour Package Punta Cana. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Tour Package Punta Cana on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Half-Day Adventure: 4x4 ATV, Water Cave and Dominican Culture At Punta Cana on Tripadvisor
      How much time do I need for Half-Day Adventure: 4x4 ATV, Water Cave and Dominican Culture At Punta Cana?

      If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 19114P32

      Reserve your spot
      Itinerary
      • You'll start at
        Boogies Punta Cana
        Or, you can also get picked up
        See departure details
      • 1
        Boogies Punta Cana
        Stop: 20 minutes - Admission included
        See details
      • 2
        Los Hoyos del Salado (Cenote)
        Stop: 20 minutes - Admission included
        See details
      • You'll return to the starting point
      About the operator
      Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
      • Tour Package Punta Cana
        12,759
        Caribbean
        Joined in February 2019
      • 128derrickw
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Great Tour
        Luis was a great tour guide. Very fun and focused on safety. This tour is a must when you're in DR. The Cenote and private beach was exclusive and great views.
        Written 14 April 2024
      • Laura T
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Buggy tour
        Fun, Luis was an excellent guide. You get dirty and d7st in your eyes, but it was worth it. Bring water and sunglasses and bandana
        Written 14 April 2024
      • Passenger720249
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Do it!
        Love Louis and the group. Highly recommend! Def an adventurous and I might even come back next yr for my birthday. God bless
        Written 14 April 2024
      • genesis1travelgroup
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Best ATV Excursion on the island!!!
        No words can describe this excursion, from start to finish. Derly is the best tour guide. Definitely Awesome! If you're looking for an enjoyable time this is the place to book. 5 stars hands down.. 🌟🌟🌟🌟 🌟
        Written 14 April 2024
      • shakeliam
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Best experience Everrrrrr!!!!
        This adventure was amazing I really enjoyed the whole things. Anyone that's coming to DR sould definitely check this place out. Our guy Derly was amazing we enjoyed him greatly.
        Written 14 April 2024
      • summersw2024
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Great Experience!!
        The ride was amazing!!! I will do it over and over again. If you looking to really ride you should come here. Derly was a great tour guide! Ask for Derly!!!
        Written 14 April 2024
      • larrywF4941EV
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        5 stars
        I wud most definitely do that again I had a really gud time ghijnjhfccvhibbhhvcvggvbubvbbbvjbvvchbbnkbbjbbbuhvhjvv
        Written 14 April 2024
      • 148aiday
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Such an amazing time
        I had an amazing time and thanks for my good tour guide Gregory he let us have fun which I am very grateful for which I will do again!!!
        Written 14 April 2024
      • chrishQ992VH
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        ATV
        Gregory was amazing!!!!!!!!!! Would definitely recommend again to ride with him again. Wonderful experience. !!! !!
        Written 14 April 2024
      • Blackchickfitness
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Awesome experience in PC
        Felix was great and made sure we were all together and safe. We had an awesome time. We spent a lot of time on the ATVs! We also did the beach and the cigar “factory”. We loved it I!
        Written 14 April 2024
      • alanar568
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Fantastic experience
        The buggies were so fun, got to see the country side, a beautiful cave, and the beach. Our tour guide, phoenix, was great and kept the whole group together.
        Written 14 April 2024
      • breonw2024
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Atv
        Great experience with the caves and the beach. Felix was a great guide. Letting us get the breeze and a great pace. This is my second time and I will be doing it again
        Written 14 April 2024
      • 748kellees
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Great fun filled tour of Punta Cana
        What a fun filled tour! A little bit of it all. Great value for what is included. Cave was exciting! And refreshing. Felix was the best guide!
        Written 14 April 2024
      • 820arielt
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Fun family experience
        Fun experience , staff was friendly and helpful throughout the ride. Highly recommend gear described in the booking description
        Written 14 April 2024
      • Navigate727141
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Afternoon Adventure
        Gregory was a great tour guide! The little adventure was a great way to spend our afternoon. He made sure the group stayed together. A photographer follows you but it's expensive to get the photos after.
        Written 13 April 2024
      See all 12 reviews
      These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

      Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

      Popular mentions

      5.0
      5.0 of 5 bubbles2,770 reviews
      Excellent
      2,527
      Very good
      127
      Average
      54
      Poor
      20
      Terrible
      42

      Jason D
      1 contribution
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      Mar 2022
      We booked the excursion about 4 months in advance for 10 individual ATV's at 9am. We booked in advance as we were a party of 10 at Breathless for a weekend and wanted to optimize our time. We receive a message the night before informing us that they couldn't accommodate the time, and requested we reschedule to 10:40am instead. This definitely put a dent in our schedule, but we understand that things happen and we agreed to reschedule. The fact that it had to be rescheduled in the first place after being booked 4 months in advance was already a red flag.

      On the following day, we arrived to the lobby at 10:30AM. The company had still not contacted us, so we called them first and had to ask for an update. A gentleman named Thomas picked up and told us that transportation was coming.

      We waited until past 11:10am, and still no one showed up, at which point we leave. We waited 45 minutes in the lobby for a bus that never showed up, after agreeing to the rescheduled time for an excursion booked 4 months in advance. If the bus was never going to show up in the first place, at least tell us earlier so we don't waste our time waiting for something that was never going to show up. We really don't appreciate being told to wait and wait on a vacation where every hour is precious.

      After the fact, we were called and offered a deal for 50% off an ATV tour with 2 working ATVs when we ordered 10 individual ones to begin with…

      The experience was a nightmare for what was supposed to be a special experience. Terrible communication, poor service, and lies from the company that wasted ten people’s morning/afternoon. Would not recommend booking through this company. We were looking forward to this ATV experience as the other reviews made it seem like a great option.
      Written 27 March 2022
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Dear Mr. We are sorry for what happened. In truth, we must be honest, there was a delay on the part of the transport that provides us with the service. As for the fact that we have called you to offer you 2 working ATVs, it is a lie invented by you. The men and women of today's world should not invent lies. What we have offered was a Catamaran Tour with a 50% discount on your value which you did not accept. We also want to express that we have enough machines to cover our needs for ATVs. Once we asked for an excuse for what happened and it is that in this business sometimes unexpected situations happen. The most important thing that all your money was returned without any delay. We do the Impossible to bring happiness to all our customers and we hope that waits like this do not happen again.
      Written 28 March 2022
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Olga J
      Dallas, TX17 contributions
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      May 2021 • Couples
      Waited 30 minutes for another group of people to arrive to be placed on our buggy transfer bus to the atv site. Once we arrived at the site. There were not enough atv vehicles so my husband and I had to share even though we each paid to have our own atv we still had to share. Other people also had to share and some even had to do the Jeep vehicle although they also paid for atv. The group was very large and we kept running into other groups and the traffic while driving the atv was very uncomfortable.

      While driving atv there was constant incoming traffic with other groups and it just felt like we were all jammed packed.

      Our tour guide was a nice enough guy but again it just felt rushed and not enjoyable at all. 15 minute beach stop, 15 minute cave stop, 15 min rum stop. All of it just confirmed how much I hate these group activities. Buy a drink here, get your souvenirs here, buy food here...etc

      Our start time was suppose to be 2:30 and we didn’t get started till 4. Basically they love to waste your entire day. Pick up time 1:35 drop off time 6 and the actual tour was 2 hrs at the most. Just such a waste of valuable vacation time in my personal opinion.

      I definitely would never book this tour again. I strongly recommend booking everything private tour because these group tours just waste to much precious vacation time.

      Also never even got offered a refund for the atv since we paid for 2 but only rode 1.
      Written 30 May 2021
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Dear Customer, We regret everything that happened on your route, because when you are on vacation all the moments and without exception must be pleasant, in our opinion you may not like, according to what has been expressed, walking in a group, which is difficult for us not go out in a group, we want to express to you that with pleasure if you have paid for 2 vehicles, please contact us as soon as possible for a partial refund of your payment, to the following email .. reservations.thomstours@gmail.com telephone 1-829-520- 1415. Again we ask for a thousand excuses for the unpleasant moment that you felt during your tour and we hope you will contact us as soon as possible.
      Written 3 June 2021
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Shelbi M
      1 contribution
      2.0 of 5 bubbles
      Sept 2021 • Couples
      The entire day was filled with nothing but vendors trying to get money from you. It ruined our entire trip and our moods for the day. We ended up spending $150 on this excursion (not counting the tips, and the actual cost of the excursion) because of pushy vendors who won’t take no for an answer. We paid $86 for shrimp on the beach and two pineapple drinks that we didn’t even get to enjoy because as soon as we got it, we had to get back on the bikes. We ended up eating the rice with our hands on the bus back to the hotel because no silverware was provided and I left my drink full on the beach. A man with a monkey will try and get your money as well. We told him no once, after he has already placed the monkey on my shoulder, and after we said no again, he put the monkey on my head to try and make it seem more fun and cute so we would pay him. My boyfriend eventually took the picture because he wouldn’t leave us alone and it cost us $50. Same at the cave with the man with the iguana. I understand these people need to make money like anyone else but they were so pushy and so demanding it really ruined the whole day for us. Carlos was nice enough and we enjoyed his company but he made a comment about everyone splitting the money along the excursion so he will do nothing to talk you out of speaking with these people.
      Written 6 September 2021
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Jonathan S
      2 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Jan 2020 • Couples
      After a very relaxing week at The Westin, we were in search of a little adventure before heading back to the cold winter weather in the US (but nothing too crazy). This tour provided just what we needed!

      David was an excellent guide: friendly, clear instructions (in English), knowledgeable, new ATV equipment, and kept our small group ahead of the hoards of other tour groups at each stop.

      We visited a plantation (coffee, chocolate and tea were much more flavorful and aromatic than anything you’ve ever had), Macao Beach (amazing water and waves), and a unique/beautiful cave with fresh water.

      David was also very upfront about the numerous vendors that approach at each stop; it didn’t feel like they were aggressive when he was around. He simply told us to buy things if you want, don’t buy anything if not...no pressure.

      Overall, I highly recommend a tour with David and this is a great way to see more of Punta Cana!
      Written 3 January 2020
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Deolu A
      Washington DC, DC3 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Feb 2021
      This tour was amazing! We had Charlie as a tour guide and he made the experience so enjoyable. First stop was to a coffee/chocolate site, second was a beautiful cave and last was the public beach. We got hounded by vendors at every stop but Charlie kept them at bay for us. The 4x4s were super fun and we went at a safe (but not boring) speed. Would do again!

      P.s. Make sure you bring a bandana or they’ll make you buy one for $10. Masks don’t count as a substitute.
      Written 19 February 2021
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Jessica G
      Bronx, NY1 contribution
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      Jan 2022 • Couples
      The tour guide was not interactive at all… there was no atv adventure … the stop where we “learned how to make coffee” was all tell and no show. On top of that they charged my boyfriend $325 dollars for products and took an extra $100 dollars. The truck they pick you up in is a cargo truck or better yet one you would use for a hat ride. Def!!! Not worth $114 dollars horrible
      Written 3 January 2022
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Dear Customer Regarding the interaction with the guide, we will try to correct any attitude of the guide. Regarding the extra charge, we will contact you to solve this problem immediately. The means of transportation has always been the same and we regret that you did not like it. Thank you for expressing his concern and thank you for his comment.
      Written 4 January 2022
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Mark S
      Greeley, CO29 contributions
      3.0 of 5 bubbles
      Feb 2020
      David, our guide, was good and we had a mechanic along in case of breakdowns and to carry our belongings, if needed. Safety was handled very well and having the right gear was also done right. We were dissapointed that the stops at the organic coffee farm, Macao Beach, and the river cave were so short. The riding was very simple and mostly on just a bad road here and there; no off road or trail riding so to speak. So, no technical riding was necessary. This could be your first time on an ATV and you would not have a problem. They were very patient with the riders that were new. The actual time on the ATV with stops may have been 2-1/2 hours at best. More time was spent picking people up at various locations, waiting and signing waivers. A lot of push from vendors to buy at each stop and then at the end to buy pics; even a request for tips. That is to be expected but you always hope for a more subtle approach.Too much money for this trip. Fun, but not worth what we paid.
      Written 7 February 2020
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Evelyn R
      4 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Feb 2020 • Couples
      Amazing tour guide, lots of fun, Bring your bathing suits and a towel. You can dive in the cave. The cave is gorgeous! If you forget your sunglasses or bandanna you can purchase at the site for a low price.

      Bring money for the coffee/chocolate ranch. If coffee is your thing. The coffee is amazing better than Costa Rica.

      Lastly the beach of beautiful. Clear water, good people, Bring water shoes. One of the best excursions ever.

      Wish I could give 7 stars. Well Worth the money. Be a blessing to the guides at the end.
      Written 15 February 2020
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Timothy R
      1 contribution
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      DO NOT BOOK with REX!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Let me start off by saying Alex the actual tour guide was cool, but everything else about this excursion was screwed up. I booked the excursion 2 days prior and was instructed to be in the lobby area of my resort at 1:40pm being that my excursion started at 3:30 and they had to pick up others at other resorts. 1:40, 1:50, 2:10pm rolled by and I still didn’t see the yellow Rex bus that was suppose to pick me up in the lobby area. I immediately called the number listed on the booking and a man (the owner I assume) answer I told him that the bus had not picked me up. He immediately called out my name and said oh yeah the bus is having issues (which was a lie that I verified at the actual site) and that I could either do the excursion tomorrow or get my money back. I explained to him that I was very upset that I was not contacted by him or anyone from the company to let me know what was going on and that I would write a horrible review highlighting his company’s disgusting business practices. He said well I’ll sent a taxi to come pick you up let me call you back. 2:45 after hearing nothing from him I called him back and he stated I sent the taxi you don’t see them. I’m like how would I have know which one was my taxi as the resort was huge and many guest were hopping in taxis. He described that it wold be a red van at the gate and they would bring me to the excursion. Once I got in the van the driver attempted to shake me down for $25 bucks just for transporting me which I thought was taken care of by the owner. Once I arrived to the site the 4 wheelers were in horrible condition and I mean horrible. The one I rode shook so bad and cut off a few times during the ride and another ones tire went completely flat on another guest in our group. Also I felt like we were rushed thru each excursion but they made enough time to take us to certain spots to buy merchandise from their friends. At the end they try and sell you these expensive pictures that I would consider to be price gouging. Furthermore on the way back I had another issue with transportation as it seemed like the driver didn’t want to drive to my resort. I ended up getting back to the resort after 8pm which was totally uncalled for. Do yourself a favor and book with the resort and not with these guys. Unreliable and unorganized!!! You’ve been warned.
      Written 17 July 2021
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Dear Customer, We regret what happened, it is important to explain to them and that all clients can understand that the transportation we use is not ours and they, in most cases, will look for clients at 4 different hotels, which sometimes are delayed and that's when we enter us and we send a taxi for the client not to miss his day of activity. We do our best to satisfy all our clients, regarding the return to your hotel, the latest we return is from 6:30 to 7:00 pm, which we doubt that you have been returned at 8:00 pm as you have. voiced. We only try to help when the client needs urgent attention. We are very sorry for the bad time you have had.
      Written 17 July 2021
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Salvador Vazquez Jr
      Irvine, CA3 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Carlos was our tour guy. He kept all the caravan of people safe and always explained what was to be expected . Even though our buggy broke one axle he was well prepared and provided a quad for me and my wife and we were able to make it to Macao beach with no delays. As soon as we finished the Macao beach experience he had a new buggy for us to use on our drive back to camp. Over all the experience was well. Just be careful with the artisan reps I feel like they are pushy and I fell for it and paid 70.00 us Dollars for some woody turtles that to me were the most expensive turtles ever paid. So don’t fall for that . Besides that the experience was to expectations Corlis was the best and he always kept us informed and protected us from all the venders at the Cave expedition. Thank you Carlos again and we appreciated how efficient you were to take care of the broken Buggy ASAP! Much love from California and take care
      Written 2 August 2021
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Showing results 1-10 of 2,665

      Half-Day Adventure 4x4 ATV, Water Cave and Dominican Culture provided by Tour Package Punta Cana

      All Punta Cana HotelsPunta Cana Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Punta Cana
      All things to do in Punta Cana
      Day Trips in Punta CanaCasinos & Gambling in Punta Cana
      RestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire