CaribbeanDominican RepublicPlaces to visit in Dominican RepublicTours and Tickets

Kiteboarding lessons - with unbiased reviews

Select Date and Travellers
From
US$ 566.16
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Overview
Important Information
Departure Point
Ocean Dream Resort, Ocean Dream Plaza, Cabarete 57000, Dominican Republic
Duration
4 days
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • includes equipment, certified instructor and your IKO kiteboarder certification.
Exclusions
Show More
Additional Info
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
295Reviews
0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 277
  • 14
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
blandthomas wrote a review 13 Feb
1 contribution
Exelent service atention and personnel! Great place for learning to Kitesurf, they have quality equipment and friendly staff! Made my experience fun and easy.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
duffd2000 wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
LEK has great instructors. With about 6 hours of lessons, I was able to get up and kiteboard downwind. They teach you everything to be confident in kiteboarding on your own. Can't wait to come back to Cabarete.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Response from LEKCabarete, Owner at Kiteboarding lessons
Responded 1 Nov 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write this review Until next time Happy kiting Laurel
Read more
MSA wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
I'm a beginner and was determined to learn how to kitesurf. I visited Cabarete for one week and selected LEK due to the excellent reviews it received on TripAdvisor. My instructor, Jean Sebastian was engaged, friendly and knowledgable. He was focused on my success. WIth his
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Response from LEKCabarete, Owner at Kiteboarding lessons
Responded 1 Nov 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We will look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Until next time. Laurel
Read more
Kent J wrote a review Aug 2019
3 contributions
Thanks for the great support and service!! The location is spectacular, and the staff is very friendly and helpful! We will be back again for sure, as soon as possible!!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Response from LEKCabarete, Owner at Kiteboarding lessons
Responded 16 Aug 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! It means a great deal to us. On behalf of myself and the team we hope you return to our Cabarete paradise. Until next time, good kiting, and enjoy! xx Laurel
Read more
samsterdance wrote a review Aug 2019
10 contributions4 helpful votes
You cannot beat the location. In summer time, the beach is much much smaller, so Kite Beach has a horrible set up for launch. Since LEK is located at some of the widest part of Cabarete bay, there was still a safe distance between the palm trees and the water. My husband and I
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Response from LEKCabarete, Owner at Kiteboarding lessons
Responded 16 Aug 2019
We really appreciate that you took your precious time to share your detailed review with our community. We always love and appreciate getting feedback on ways in which we can improve our guests experience with us and will be most certainly be implementing some, if not all of your great suggestions. On behalf of myself and the team we hope you return to our Cabarete paradise very soon. Until next time, good kiting, and enjoy! xx Laurel
Read more
About the operator
By: Laurel Eastman Kiteboarding (LEK)
blandthomas
Guatemala City, Guatemala
10
Thank God you exist!!!
Exelent service atention and personnel! Great place for learning to Kitesurf, they have quality equipment and
Read more
grantspayne
Edmonton, Canada
10
A Quality Learning Experience
My instructor was able to give me great advise to improve my kiting. The whole shop was friendly and helpful too!
Read more
beme20171220
Houston, Texas
20
KITE trip
Nice place, just unlucky that the wind was not present... Maybe the equipment need to be some update: as I am
Read more
Patrick A
20
Amazing experience with the LEK team
Very well done, the team took very good care of us. Very professionally managed and the instructors are amazing.
Read more
samwalsh2019
London, United Kingdom
10
Brilliant team - safety first
Love you guys and thanks again for always thinking of the beginner! You are a great honest shop and I love my Cab
Read more
weslangham
10
sending with Raul
LEK was great. Raul was extremely helpful, great at speaking English, and had me riding SAFELY in no time. Great
Read more
caleb335
10
Beginner
I thought the teachers were very good. Location was great and the beach was very clean. I wish the wind had been
Read more
duffd2000
10
Kiteboarding Lessons at Cabarete
LEK has great instructors. With about 6 hours of lessons, I was able to get up and kiteboard downwind. They teach
Read more
MSA
10
Lessons for One Week
I'm a beginner and was determined to learn how to kitesurf. I visited Cabarete for one week and selected LEK due
Read more
Kent J
30
Great service
Thanks for the great support and service!! The location is spectacular, and the staff is very friendly and
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 4 days
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Languages Offered: English, French, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071
Tripadvisor
© 2020 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.
* TripAdvisor LLC is not a booking agent and does not charge any service fees to users of our site... more
TripAdvisor LLC is not responsible for content on external web sites. Taxes, fees not included for deals content.
CURRENCY/REGION
US$USD
India