We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Pensacola Beach
Post
Inbox
Search

Ghosts and Graveyard Tour of Pensacola

Save
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$ 22.00
Date
2 travellers
Highlights
    What to Expect
    This Pensacola “frightseeing” tour is an evening of fear and laughter—and every emotion in between. It’s a chance to travel back in time to another era, to see if ghosts really do exist.

    Climb on board a 1930 Ford transit bus (or another vehicle) for an experience unlike any other. Uncover Pensacola’s darkest secrets and hear the stories of those lost souls who many locals believe still wander the streets of this historic town.

    This shadowy, sinister tour begins at an active funeral home. Learn about the embalming process and more, then visit a former funeral home that now serves as a youth center—with bones in the backyard.

    Visit the Seville Quarter and see a house where abortions were performed. The remains were hidden in the walls. Hear stories of psychics, hidden treasures, gunshots, murder, and the mysterious disappearance of a Greek immigrant.

    In Sanders Beach, see the city’s most haunted house, visit a cemetery where someone was buried alive and find the grave of the most notorious black bank robber in US history. North Hill boasts a home that was featured on Syfy’s hit TV series, ‘Haunted Collector.’

    Come with an open mind and see if any ghosts appear on this frightful, fun ghost tour. It’s a ride on the dark side, complete with fascinating stories, historical background, and special effects.
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    610 N Spring St, Pensacola, FL 32501, USA
    Departure Time
    5:30 PM
    Duration
    1h 30m
    Return Details
    Returns to original departure point
    Inclusions
    • Local taxes
    • Entry/Admission - Go Retro
    • Entry/Admission - St. John's Cemetery
    Exclusions
    • Hotel pickup and drop-off
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Your tickets will be held for collection on the day of the tour
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    33Reviews5Q&A
    Traveller rating
    • 17
    • 5
    • 4
    • 0
    • 1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • Filter
    • English
    Popular mentions
    A movie was played on the bus describing the sites we visited. The tour ended in a beautiful old house. I am neutral on the topic of ghosts so it was not scary. The movie was well done.
    Read more
    Response from OwnerGR, Owner at Ghosts and Graveyard Tour of Pensacola
    Responded 5 weeks ago
    Thanks for coming and your feedback.
    Read more
    I am a local - and this was our first time taking a tour with Go Retro. This was for a date night planned for hubby and I. We were greeted by Leeroy and immediately felt welcomed and at home. Check in process and loading process was top notch. The bus was super comfy and thank
    Read more
    Response from OwnerGR, Owner at Ghosts and Graveyard Tour of Pensacola
    Responded 16 Sep 2019
    You should be our fan club president! We love LeeRoy too! Thanks for taking the time to share. We look forward to seeing you return.
    Read more
    We really enjoyed the tour, it was very entertaining and great tour guide. Would highly recommend this and we are planning on doing the Red light district tour.
    Read more
    So we had to sit on the bus waiting family that was late to arrive. The bus was marginally cool in August in Pensacola, Fl. Once we pulled out of the parking lot Leeroy, yhe driver realized that the video didn't work so we had to go back and switch buses. After loading onto
    Read more
    Response from OwnerGR, Owner at Ghosts and Graveyard Tour of Pensacola
    Responded 4 Aug 2019
    Thanks for your feedback; however, only three buildings don't exist. That is why we have the monitors to show what they used to look like. It is tough to cool 20 passengers in bus in August in Pensacola; thanks for braving it. We used to offer a private church tour, but most people found it boring. I'm sorry you selected the wrong tour. If you want to arrange a church tour, give us a call.
    Read more
    Leroy was very knowledgeable and such a great guide! He really helped the group to bond and share a great experience! Lots of fun, and looking forward our next GoRetro experience!!
    Read more
    Response from OwnerGR, Owner at Ghosts and Graveyard Tour of Pensacola
    Responded 31 Jul 2019
    So glad you enjoyed it. Please come again.
    Read more
    Previous
    About the operator
    By: Go Retro
    253 reviews
    Certificate of Excellence
    Sternad
    40
    Educational Experience
    We learned a lot from this tour. Interesting, fun and informative. Recommended for all ages if you’re in
    Read more
    Relax16061337649
    30
    Visiting area with husband.
    Paid $30 each for tour plus entry to several museums and places of interest. Only us on the first trip of the day,
    Read more
    339Sue
    Frisco, Texas
    232
    Pretty entertaining
    A movie was played on the bus describing the sites we visited. The tour ended in a beautiful old house. I am
    Read more
    Ffftis
    10
    Best downtown Pensacola food tour around
    This was an amazing experience. The host really knows their food and the area. All the restaurants we visited were
    Read more
    317srb
    Milton, Florida
    155
    Good way to explore
    Been in area 2 years and never took tour. Friend came in from CA. Did the tour. Unfortunately, it was Seafood
    Read more
    patsy t
    Robertsdale, Alabama
    4212
    Delicious and Entertaining
    My husband and I enjoyed Wesley for the Palafox Palate tour. He was prompt, organized, and so very knowledgeable
    Read more
    Danimal F
    10
    Vacation
    Wasn't able to hop on hop off because there wasn't enough people booked for trips. Basically stayed on bus and
    Read more
    zonagirl17
    10
    Leeroy was amazing!!! He made the tour!
    I am a local - and this was our first time taking a tour with Go Retro. This was for a date night planned for
    Read more
    carlsS5026QX
    Tuscaloosa, Alabama
    12
    Date night
    We really enjoyed the tour, it was very entertaining and great tour guide. Would highly recommend this and we are
    Read more
    Charlotte B
    Thomasville, Georgia
    10
    Pensacola tour
    It was an awesome tour. Mr Curtis did an excellent job of making you feel welcome and that he cared about your
    Read more
    SSKELLY1
    Tucson
    43
    Good thing the price was reasonable
    So we had to sit on the bus waiting family that was late to arrive. The bus was marginally cool in August in
    Read more
    WP1016
    20
    interesting tour
    We really enjoyed seeing parts of Pensacola that we wouldn't have seen otherwise. The vehicle was very comfortable
    Read more
    wildcatsteve1
    Crestwood, Kentucky
    20
    We had a GREAT Time on the tour!
    We learned so much about Pensacola from our guide, Leeroy. He did a great job explaining the different places and
    Read more
    Barry G
    10
    Pensacola tour
    Great guide. Choose the new bus for air cond. It was hot so we enjoyed it. Good stops and educational too.
    Read more
    Mhanchuruck
    10
    Great Experience
    Leroy was very knowledgeable and such a great guide! He really helped the group to bond and share a great
    Read more
    Key Details
    • Duration: 1h 30m
    • Mobile Ticket Accepted
    • Instant confirmation
    • Languages Offered: English
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall:000-0800-100-6999
    Travellers Also Viewed
    Pensacola Walking Cemetery Tour
    2 Reviews
    from US$ 11.99*
    Pensacola Hop-on Hop-off Tour
    28 Reviews
    from US$ 30.00*
    Red Light District Tour of Pensacola
    1 Review
    from US$ 25.00*
    Downtown Walking Ghost
    1 Review
    from US$ 15.00*
    Pensacola Hop-on Hop-off Tour
    28 Reviews
    from US$ 30.00*
    Tour of Pensacola's Landmarks
    31 Reviews
    from US$ 22.00*
    Downtown Walking Ghost
    1 Review
    from US$ 15.00*
    3-Day Pensacola Sightseeing Pass
    3 Reviews
    from US$ 90.00*