We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Since Dec 2005

50-64 year old female

Bergen, Norway

I simply love travelling ! In my homecountry Norway, I have visited almost every corner of the country, and I have a special love for the long coastline and the islands. Abroad my favorite country ( so far) is Malta and especially Malta`s sister island Gozo where I have been more than 20 times. Travelling onboard the Hurtigruten also belongs to my favorite ways of travelling, and I prefer doing the Hurtigruten trip alone as I am not a good company - just want to sit watching the scenery passing. Abroad I always enjoy getting to know the locals, and I avoid if I can , touristy places for eating. I love the sea and sun and hope to go back to both Maldives and Hawaii. And I have to mention another beautiful little place; the smallest community in Austria - Gramais ! A wonderful, green,quiet, tiny little village at the altitude of 1300 metres and 60 inhabitants ! Sorry. But I will only answer questions put on the main website and none directly to me.
grethe's TripCollective Progress
Total Points
Level 6 Contributor
Current Badge
Previously Earned
Top Contributor
50 Reviews
Helpful Reviewer
200 Votes
Helpful Reviewer
100 Votes
Helpful Reviewer
50 Votes
Top Photographer
100 Photos
Total Points 77,990

grethe's Contributions

Filter by

  • All
  • Hotels (498)
  • Restaurants (25)
  • Attractions (167)
Helpful Votes
What kind of traveller are you?
Select 3 or more tags to include on your member profile