We stayed at this hotel. We found that this hotel was just opposite to what Trip Advisor reviews
suggested - dirty, uncomfortable with bad staff, unethical practices etc. I don’t know how they have succeeded in managing good reviews at Trip Advisor.
The front desk was cooperative. The rooms were very cramped. So were the toilets. We booked two similar rooms but the rooms that we occupied, one of them (especially 403) was horrible and having more problems than the other one. When we paid the same amount for both the rooms, both should have been equally the same. Actually this is not a hotel by any standard but a house that is being used as hotel.
The bathrooms were very small. The flush was not working. Washbasin were broken. The dining hall was full insects and bees. Hygiene is a serious problem here.
The booking was inclusive of breakfast. We were expecting breakfast buffet but they gave us a menu. The breakfast was horrible in taste as well in variety. Overall it was the worst experience that we got. We will never ever return to this hotel or recommend anyone to go for them.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26 July 2012
Report response as inappropriate
First and foremost thank you for the feedback and also for choosing us as your host in Rishikesh. We sincerely regret the undesirable events that you had to experience during your stay at Hotel. A prompt inquiry has been sent in to the management regarding the incidences that you have described and we would be taking all the necessary steps without any further delays to ensure that our guests do not have to go through such inconveniences during their stay with us.
Once again we genuinely regret that your stay at Hotel Ganesha inn was met with unfortunate events on this occasion and we hope to provide you with a better stay experience in future.
The Hotel Ganesha inn Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC