We had booked resort for 25th and 26th feb'2012 to celebrate our 25th marriage anniversary along with my daughter.Mr Ranjeet Nanda was our travel coordinator. Up to reaching and checking in, the things appeared to be fine but after that nothing appears to be alright.Room service were pathetic and rude.After providing packaged water on first day they asked to drink tap water from next day.Mr Nanda disappeared from next day He did not have botheration.Play area was in deplorable condition with no AC working and area was dirty.Pool table was kept in dining area covered with a cloth and other was out of order.
Above all, when we shown our problem of not having train up to 10 pm in night , they forced us to leave the resort and bundled us out in a cab and dropped to Puri railway station without showing any courtesy.The behavior of Manager,Mr Mukesh was even worse and unacceptable in hospitality industry like resorts.He must has shown courtesy and asked us to keep stay in waiting lounge and had a lunch (Paid) but to contrary refused to do any thing.I was made help less in front of my wife and daughter.
Due to kind permission of station master of Puri Railway Station , we were allowed to stay in AC waiting room (only two hours prior stay is allowed normally) for 10 hrs otherwise we would have to pass the time on footpath of Railways.
We did not expect such a in human response from management of Sterling Resort.
One Bad room Apartment are better
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8 June 2012
Report response as inappropriate
Greetings from Sterling Holidays!
Sterling Holidays has been working hard to provide good holiday experiences and we are incessantly working in that direction.
We understand that you have chosen to spend time with us on such an important occasion as the 25th Wedding Anniversary. We appreciate you for choosing to stay with us on this special day. We have also noted the points you have made which inconvenienced you. We have made particular note about the air-conditioner, swimming pool and the dining table. Please be assured that we will look into each one of the issues and sort them out.
We once again thank you for your visit and hope that you will give us a chance to demonstrate that we have taken steps to improve our product and service.
The Sterling Holidays Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC